Easy Cheese and Garlic Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I LOVE THIS. mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This turned out good! I used 1 heaping cup of cheddar and minced 2 jalepenios in place of the garlic. I also upped the butter to 6 T. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Lovely recipe, I did had extra butter and cheese and one teaspoon of baking powder. Everyone loved them, making a second batch already, need make a double the amount this time. XX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gee160

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made a few modifications to this. instead of self rising flour, i used regular flour and two tsp of baking soda, 4 tsp of butter and I added in bacon - about four strips cooked and then crumbled, along with the cheese -- because I used bacon, I nixed the salt. Went over pretty well, great addition to a cup of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
thank you first time ever that my scones havent failed lol i did use 6Tbs marg instead of butter but soooooooooooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I love these !!! Used 5T of basil butter I had leftover and 1 C Sharp Cheddar. GREAT basic recipe..thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebInOH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These were great. I did not have self rising flour so I used whole wheat and about 2 tsp of baking powder. They rose perfectly and were delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious. Tip: If you don't have self-rising flour, for each cup of self rising flour, substitute 1 cup normal flour, 1/4 tsp salt and 1.5 tsp baking powder. I used it and it worked out marvelously. Very quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
As others noted, these are more like biscuits in texture. Flavor was OK. But I think I prefer the knock-off recipe for Red Lobster Biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Mixed opinions in my house: I really liked these because they had a great garlic flavor and was very cheesy. However, I think the family was expecting a light fluffy biscuit and they were a bit indifferent on them. I will be making these again though, they were quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States