Easy Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this is a great recipe for something quick and on the go. i found to get rid of the tartness is mix half cup granulated sugar and on 1/4 cup of powderd sugar to take the tartness away. also can jelled fruit such as cherries or strawbarries really helped it out. family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima13
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I definitely took the advice of the other reviewers & added some more sugar and omitted the brandy, using vanilla instead. It was very good but had the consistency of mousse more than cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
wow never knew making cheese cake would be that easy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
really simple cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
i followed other reviews and added some sugar to the batter and i left the whipped topping in its powder stage when i mixed it with the cream cheese. I also added a tad bit of reall vanilla to give it just an extra bit of flavor. i just now stuck it in the fridge and i can not wait to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILCHEF141

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Simple to make! Followed advice of previous reviewer & combined powdered topping with milk and cream cheese. Topped with canned blueberries and turned out really pretty good...and this is coming from a person who hates cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I added 1/2 cup of sugar to the filling as other reviewers suggested. It sure was necessary, it came out just right in sweetness. However, the taste overall was a bit like package cheese cake, nobody was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
THIS REALLY WAS EASY AND GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHLEY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I gave this 5 stars because after I tweeked it a bit it's an awesome recipe. I add 1/2 c. sugar (or to taste) and I add milk instead of the brandy because we don't drink. I also don't mix up the whip topping. I add it to the cream cheese while it's still powder. Then I add milk until it's pudding consistancy. It sets up more while it's in the fridge. It's YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States