Easy Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this is a great recipe for something quick and on the go. i found to get rid of the tartness is mix half cup granulated sugar and on 1/4 cup of powderd sugar to take the tartness away. also can jelled fruit such as cherries or strawbarries really helped it out. family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima13
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I definitely took the advice of the other reviewers & added some more sugar and omitted the brandy, using vanilla instead. It was very good but had the consistency of mousse more than cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
wow never knew making cheese cake would be that easy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
really simple cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
i followed other reviews and added some sugar to the batter and i left the whipped topping in its powder stage when i mixed it with the cream cheese. I also added a tad bit of reall vanilla to give it just an extra bit of flavor. i just now stuck it in the fridge and i can not wait to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILCHEF141

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Simple to make! Followed advice of previous reviewer & combined powdered topping with milk and cream cheese. Topped with canned blueberries and turned out really pretty good...and this is coming from a person who hates cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I added 1/2 cup of sugar to the filling as other reviewers suggested. It sure was necessary, it came out just right in sweetness. However, the taste overall was a bit like package cheese cake, nobody was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
THIS REALLY WAS EASY AND GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHLEY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I gave this 5 stars because after I tweeked it a bit it's an awesome recipe. I add 1/2 c. sugar (or to taste) and I add milk instead of the brandy because we don't drink. I also don't mix up the whip topping. I add it to the cream cheese while it's still powder. Then I add milk until it's pudding consistancy. It sets up more while it's in the fridge. It's YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States