Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Just a little bit too salty with the whole package of ranch seasoning- next time I will try just a half pack of seasoning or another block of cream cheese. Over all good and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made this for a kids tea party and everyone loved it. I added real bacon bits to make it a cheddar bacon ball. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is easy to make. I used chili powder instead of ranch and smoked cheddar (I smoked myself). Covered with crushed honey roasted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
In my experience in working with Ranch packets before- I've found them overpowering/salty. Therefore- I decided to use ½ the packet for this recipe. I ended up having to add an extra block of cream cheese because it was still too salty- for my taste. I prepared this the night before for a co-worker’s baby shower, and it’s true- the flavors completely combine and it’s a really good combination of flavors. This recipe was a hit at the party, and everyone gave me good feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was perfect just the way it was! yum! my family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It went over really well at my office party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
One word..... yummy! I followed the recipe as written and I took this to a super bowl party. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent and easy - can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe as is! I've made it several times and it's always good. Definitely let it sit overnight. I make my own dry ranch dressing mix to cut out MSG and decrease salt. I added about 1/4 tsp of smoked paprika and some cayenne pepper and it tasted just like my favorite Hickory Farms cheese ball. For Christmas, I made it for my gluten-free, MSG allergic sister and the rest of my family ate hers up. I ended up making everyone their own personal cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Amazeballs! Everyone loved this! I made this one day ahead of time and used Monterey Jack instead of cheddar and nuefchatel instead of cream cheese. Hidden Valley Ranch for the seasoning packet. No problems with too salty or tangy as reported by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States