Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Let the cream cheese soften before attempting to mix it! Fabulous! Everyone could not get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Tasted too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Tried this recipe for thanks giving. It was a huge success! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made this for New Year's Eve. It was amazing - everyone loved it. I did add 6 strips of cooked, crumbled bacon bccause my husband loves bacon and I skipped the pecans because he is not so fond of them. But I am sure it would be just as amazing made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used cheddar cheese and 1/2 of a ranch dip packet. I will try this next time using a ranch dressing (not dip) packet. I liked it, but the seasoning/salt flavour was pretty intense, even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Followed recipe to a t. This is very salty and tastes like ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Qualls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was a real hit at Christmas and I had multiple requests for the recipe. I made a double batch of this and used some of it to make a ball exactly as written for my vegetarian guests. They loved it! I divided the rest into smaller balls with crispy bacon bits (the real thing). The bacon version flew off the table and I had to replace with another ball after only 20 minutes! Some of my guests were also spreading this on celery sticks from my veggie tray. I'm glad I made extra! Great recipe as is and is a fantastic base recipe for additional ingredients. I plan to experiment with fillings and coatings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla D.G.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Our household LOVES cheese so this was a perfect little treat! We used some Monterey Jack cheese and cheddar cheese, wonderful! We didn't have any left overs! Good for a football snack also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla D.G.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
6 years ago I found this recipe. I wanted to make a cheese ball for my appetizer table at Christmas. My family loved it! It's now a Christmas favorite and a tradition. The only change that I make is that I use real bacon pieces instead of pecans (thanks to another reviewer's suggestion). I also use only half of all of the ingredients because I need a smaller ball. But other than those two changes, I follow the recipe exaxtly as is and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Easy and good. I divided this into 2 balls and froze one for this upcoming weekend. Definitely would suggest letting it sit overnight. The day it was made before rolling it up I tried a tiny bite and wowza it was powerful, but after sitting all night it was mellowed out some. Next time I think I will cut back on the ranch as it was just a bit to much. Other than that won't change anything. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States