Easy Cheap and Yummy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
OK, I have to admit I ate some of this and it wasn't half bad (really). But it's a huge hit with the kids; and I like it because it's so easy I let them make it themselves. TIP: lean hotdogs are a must for this and adding an egg white to the cornbread lightens it up a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRANQUILTREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This is a lot like a recipe that I've made for years for my kids, except I add mustard powder, ketchup, and minced onion to mine and I cook the bean/hot dog mixture before I add the corn bread mix so that the corn bread cooks on the bottom better. Great recipe though! I love it for cold, yucky days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
THIS WAS A VERY SIMPLE DISH TO MAKE, ECONOMICAL AND REAL TASTY TOO, IT WAS THE PERFECT DISH FOR SUPER BOWL SUNDAY ALONG WITH SALADS & A GIANT HERO! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
I liked the beans with cornbread part but I think next time I'll cook the hotdogs separately. I used the jiffy mix cornbread but it didn't seem to cover the 9x13 pan. But two boxes probahbly would have been too much. I think I'll try this again in a 11x7 pan. I also added chopped onion. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
When I had my second child, a girlfriend suggested that I try this recipe. I'm so glad that we did. My Family loves this. IF I feel like "doctoring" the baked beans I do, btu sometimes I don't. I serve this with either fruit slices, or green salad. Quick and easy and actually worth eating, you can't be that 5 days out of the week! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Taste wise............AAAAA+++++............Nutritionally.......A+................Definately not for a dieter.............But still....extremely tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Great family recipe, everybody in the house ate it...even the picky ones! I added chopped jalapeno's to the corn bread part, used two boxes of jiffy corn bread mix, a 55oz can of Bush's homestyle beans to which I added chopped onion. It also only took about 1 1/2 pkgs of "Beef" hot dogs, sliced in about 1/4" slices to cover the top of the beans, baked it for 40 mins. in a 9x13 pan and this fed a family of 6. Great Recipe! Tastes like Corn dogs and baked beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
"Easy, cheap and yummy." I agree, and so do my boys. Used Bush' Homestyle, Jiffy & only 1 1/2 packs of beef dogs, and it turned out great. Quick & easy with little cleanup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I don't know why, but I did not care for this at all. I ended up throwing it all away after the first couple bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was only fair. Not bad, but not especially good, either, and I would not make it again. But I don't have kids at home who would probably love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States