Easy Cheap and Yummy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
OK, I have to admit I ate some of this and it wasn't half bad (really). But it's a huge hit with the kids; and I like it because it's so easy I let them make it themselves. TIP: lean hotdogs are a must for this and adding an egg white to the cornbread lightens it up a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRANQUILTREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This is a lot like a recipe that I've made for years for my kids, except I add mustard powder, ketchup, and minced onion to mine and I cook the bean/hot dog mixture before I add the corn bread mix so that the corn bread cooks on the bottom better. Great recipe though! I love it for cold, yucky days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
THIS WAS A VERY SIMPLE DISH TO MAKE, ECONOMICAL AND REAL TASTY TOO, IT WAS THE PERFECT DISH FOR SUPER BOWL SUNDAY ALONG WITH SALADS & A GIANT HERO! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
I liked the beans with cornbread part but I think next time I'll cook the hotdogs separately. I used the jiffy mix cornbread but it didn't seem to cover the 9x13 pan. But two boxes probahbly would have been too much. I think I'll try this again in a 11x7 pan. I also added chopped onion. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windedmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
When I had my second child, a girlfriend suggested that I try this recipe. I'm so glad that we did. My Family loves this. IF I feel like "doctoring" the baked beans I do, btu sometimes I don't. I serve this with either fruit slices, or green salad. Quick and easy and actually worth eating, you can't be that 5 days out of the week! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Taste wise............AAAAA+++++............Nutritionally.......A+................Definately not for a dieter.............But still....extremely tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Great family recipe, everybody in the house ate it...even the picky ones! I added chopped jalapeno's to the corn bread part, used two boxes of jiffy corn bread mix, a 55oz can of Bush's homestyle beans to which I added chopped onion. It also only took about 1 1/2 pkgs of "Beef" hot dogs, sliced in about 1/4" slices to cover the top of the beans, baked it for 40 mins. in a 9x13 pan and this fed a family of 6. Great Recipe! Tastes like Corn dogs and baked beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
"Easy, cheap and yummy." I agree, and so do my boys. Used Bush' Homestyle, Jiffy & only 1 1/2 packs of beef dogs, and it turned out great. Quick & easy with little cleanup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I don't know why, but I did not care for this at all. I ended up throwing it all away after the first couple bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was only fair. Not bad, but not especially good, either, and I would not make it again. But I don't have kids at home who would probably love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States