Easy Cheap and Yummy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
it works in a pinch b/c I had everything in the house already. Won't be making it too often, but it was good w/some spicy mustard on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
overall okay for what it is. could be made better with maybe sausage and doctored up baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
It was pretty good and easy just like the title of the dish. I used 2 packages of jiffy mix and should have baked it longer and lower heat but I didn't have time. That was my fault. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Can't get any easier than this one! I opted to use a 7x11 instead of the 9x13 and glad I did. I had 1-1/2 pkgs of hot dogs and found it to be plenty. I didn't find the cornbread too dry at all. I did bake it for 35 minutes; next time I'll only bake it for 30 minutes. My hubby really enjoyed this. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndreaV
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
It is ok for when I am really out of cash. I got tried of the hot dog taste really fast and my son stopped eating it after 5 minutes. Maybe when my husband comes back from deployment he would like it. I paid... Baked Beans $1.70 2 Packages Hot Dog $2.00 1 Box corn bread mix 0.53 Total = $4.23
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I thought this recipe was WAY too dry. My son choked on the cornbread topping. It is good that it is cheap to make, but the dryness was too much for me. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was just okay for us. Hubby flat out refused to try it, and the baby only picked at his, and he loves hot dogs. I'm glad we tried it, but I don't think we'll have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Surprisingly good. My husband didn't think he would like it when I told him what was in it but he liked it alot. Will make it again with different beans for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was surprisingly good. Everyone liked it. I used maple and brown sugar beans and the sweetness was good with the cornbread. Also, I put a layer of cheese between the hotdogs and the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was good and easy, I give it 4 stars. We used "Grandma's Buttermilk Cornbread" recipe instead of Jiffy mix and I know this made it a LOT better. Don't be afraid to really put a lot of hotdogs in it because once it's done you'll want it kinda meaty. We also put a decent layer of shredded cheddar on top of the hotdogs which helped protect the cornbread mix from getting bean juice on it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States