Easy Cheap and Yummy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I've been an All Recipes user for awhile & this is my FIRST review, because it's THAT good! I was hesitant to make it because to me it sounded not so good, but my fiance persisted & finally got his way. We both LOVE it! We used barbecue baked beans. It's really very very good! I was surprised! It'll be a regular in our home now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennie369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Commerce City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
DELICIOUS! Added a layer of cheese like others, but sliced the hot dogs lengthwise four ways. used a big can of Bush's beans and Jiffy corn bread mix. Served four. Everyone was wanting more!! Definitely will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Love this one. may not be the healthiest, but quick and necessary when pressed for time with ingredients which you probably already have. Plus it is cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is pretty good for a cheap & simple meal. The kids liked it, it really does taste exactly like a corndog. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caitlinsmom
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
super easy and super cheap. 5.38 to make for a family of 6 adults. I used double beans, and double corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitlinsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
To make it a little more hearty I add a pound or two (depending on how many I'm feeding) of cooked ground beef. You don't have to use so many hot dogs with the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was good. Yes, it tastes like Beenie-Weenie w/ cornbread on the side but, look at the ingredients....what were people expecting?! My 6 year old loved this, for leftovers too. I was nervous about the size of the pan but, it turned out fine. Next time I will try to add a little onion mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was good...i made the mistake of doubling the corn bread mix though and it made it a little dry... I will make it again and definatley follow the recipe exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Sorry...really.Thought it would be good,but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Okay I have to admit I have never tried the meal myself...it just doesn't sound good to me BUT my kids and husband LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff! They actually ask for it if I haven't made it in a while. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States