Easy Cheap and Yummy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
A real kid pleaser! My kids love food and they don't turn down much, but their friends are a different story. I made this for a few of their picky friends and it was a smash hit! It's not only appealing to kids, but my husband and I both love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I have to say, you can not beat this kid friendly meal! My kids get tired of in their words my "fancy" cooking...so to keep them happy, this actually is pretty darn good! Cheap, quick, easy, and the kids love it, how can you go wrong. I do use Turkey hot dogs, kids never know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I used less hotdogs but my kids loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I didn't like it, buy my husband and son loved it. Go figure... it must be a guy dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
We liked this okay with the beans but i think it would be better with chili in the bottom but its a great idea and it was quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Healthy Witness
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Like other reviews, this is a new favorite in our home, but with the adults! The kids didn't care for it. Maybe in a few years. My "POOR-CHEF" substitutions: I used 4 hot dogs (it was all we had), and it turned out great! We didn't have corn bread mix, so I used about two-thirds of this recipe "Corny Corn Bread" (look it up and my review there too) YUM! We had 2 15 oz cans of Baked Beans and I added dark corn syrup, cause we had it. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthy Witness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
The name perfectly describes this casserole! The sweetness was a little off-putting, next time I might dice some jalepenos, or add some pepper jack to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Totally pointless recipe. Might as well just make beanie weenie and cornbread, save yourself some time and oven energy. By the way, it does NOT taste like corndogs and baked beans; the cornbread does not have a strong enough flavor to create that effect. It tastes like beanie weenie. With cornbread. Tastes like a big pile of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Followed recipe.. husband liked it.. it was okay to me. I would make for him again but I would have something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Very good recipe, cannot wait to modify it with other ingredients. I used an 8x8 pan, slightly drained Homestyle Bush Beans, I used 6 cut up Nathan's hot dogs and Jiffy cornbread mix. I cooked it for about 30 minutes at 400 degrees - any longer in the oven and I would have burned the cornbread. My 2 year old went nuts, kept asking for more. I dipped my serving in ketchup and mustard - yummy! Fun and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States