Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Easy to make and my whole family loves this from my 1 and 4 yo daughters to my husband and myself! A favorite recipe I come back to regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Onions never caramelized even after an hour. Chops were tender but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This cooking time is much too long. Overcooked my 1 inch thick chops. For pork to be tasty it needs to be 145 degrees. Next time will decrease the time and it should be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
As an amateur wine maker I always have something on the shelf so instead of the water I used home made Muscadine wine and as others mentioned did the second phase with the cover off. Gave it a 5star would have been 10 if I could. First time I have been compelled to write a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
We didn't really like this recipe. To each their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Tasted good, but I made ten chops with two cups of water. I grew impatient waiting for the water to boil down and caramelize the onions - so I thickened the water with some cornstarch/water and made a gravy. I had took the advice of others and added beef boullion into the water, which helped flavor the gravy. I think the caramelized onions would have been delish but I had hungry family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I have made this many times and we love it. I add some garlic either powder, salt, or minced depending on what I have on hand. This is easy and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Really simple to make and the pork chops are so moist when they are done... excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Yum. Similar to one that my mother in law makes. Did a few things different... Used olive oil instead of veg (of course). Double the amount of onion. Used wine instead of water to deglaze the pan. Also sprinkled a T or so of flour in the deglazing process to make the onion more of a gravy. I cooked the chops and onion separately (used same pan) and then after deglazing, put them back together in the pan with the lid on to simmer for 15 minutes. Could actually simmer longer for more tender meat - or put into casserole dish & put in oven for 30m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breeze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I never really cook pork chops, but this recipe looked easy enough for a novice such as myself. Delicious! I made a few small changes for taste. Instead of veggie oil, I used extra virgin olive oil. Also, I used beef stock in lieu of water, added some mushrooms and kale towards the end of the simmer. We also like spice in our house, so I threw in a touch of cayenne. Threw over wild rice and used the juice as gravy. will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States