Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved it. It was super tender. After the flip i let it simmer for about 45 mins and there was still water in the pan but I kind of said screw it. It was so tender that all you needed was a fork to cut it. We will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
easy and tastes real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
We're not crazy about pork chops, but every once in a while I try to make them again anyway. My husband thought they were excellent, I thought they were about 4 stars, the kids liked them too. I mostly followed the recipe except used a bit less salt and used chicken broth instead of water. I left the lid on the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This has become one of our standard recipes with a few additions. I use regular sea salt and fresh ground black pepper instead of season salt and I also add dry thyme leaves, about 1tsp or so and some whole grain mustard when adding the water. Makes a wonderful gravy! I also saute the onions till they are soft and starting to color before I add the pork chops--that also really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bagare67

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious! It was the first meal I made in our new home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and yummy! I do uncover it, add a little dijon mustard to the sauce and some thyme. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKblumchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Pretty tasty. I didn't measure the seasoning salt and pepper, just sprinkled it on. I cooked the onions up a bit before adding the liquid (used beef broth for fuller flavor). When the chops were done, I removed them from the pan and thickened the sauce up with a cornstarch slurry. Next time I will add some mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
My family loves this but I usually have to drain off the liquid after the pork is cooked through. Then I cook it uncovered until the onions are caramelized. Very flavorful, moist and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLNBARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow, this was delicious!! My husband loved it!!! I did make a couple tweaks based upon other reviews. I went with Michelle's from Nov 2005 and used the bacon! Sooo good!! They were a tad over cooked so I need to watch the timing a little better next time. closer to the 15 mins cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My 11 years old son,like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States