Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy, quick, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Was awesome, I was a little worried that the pork would be tough, but was very jucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I rated this recipe a 5 however my wife and kids don't like onions. I followed the directions with the exception of using half water and half applesauce. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Surprisingly tasty!! I used 2 onions and added a bit of flour to the water. Turned out great! This will be added to our regular dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are tender and delicious using the recipe as is. Sometimes I follow the suggestions of adding more onions and skewing the lid a little for the second simmer I remove the pork chops after searing and put them back in once the onions just start to soften, and sometimes remove the pork chops and add a little water and cornstarch mixture to make a delicious oniony gravy. They are delicious however you fix them. We like thinner pork chops in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Everything is better with carmelized onions!! I am making some tonight to serve over left over steak with cheese in a sandwich for DH. I always add a little butter or olive oil to pan, turn heat to high for a few minutes then simmer covered until he gets home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are very good and easy to make. Definitely a keeper. I make something similar that my Mom made all the time. After browning the chops and onions, I add a can of stewed tomatoes with oregano and the other Italian spices. I put them through the food processor and add a can (or more)of water and/ or chicken broth. Add more Italian spices and 1/2 tsp of vinegar. Makes a great sauce to serve over mashed potatoes. I sometimes thicken the sauce with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Since I'm single and love to cook like these easy to make meals I can fix up quick. Served over Rice Can't beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Noonan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake George, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States