Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious, whole family loved it from pre-school to teen to adult ! Did follow others recommendations on removing chops while caramelizing onions. And used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup apple juice and left lid off for last 15- 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Next time, I will use double the onion because we love them but was very pleased with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was excellent! The only difference I made was using brown sugar to carmelize the onions. the onions were delicious and I could have eaten a whole bowl of them. Great Recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My husband loved this and would give it a five. I thought it was very good and easy, but can't quite give it a five. I reduced the amount of salt and pepper and put some beef bullion in the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Fabulous and easy! I added fresh garlic while I was browning and reduced the amount of salt. As others have said, I too took off the lid for the remaining time and it took about 25 minutes. Served with buttery mashed potatoes and fresh string beans - yummy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Outstanding dish!!! Easy to make and tastes great. Another example of how you get a great dish if you keep it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good, but "caramelized onions" are actually something very specific, this is just nice grilled onions. Rather basic recipe - good for a jumping off point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Reish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Turned out great! Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These have potential - but I do agree with others that it is way too salty. I even cut down because I did read the other reviews. My pork chops were also dry (pretty much boiled for 30 minutes so I'm not surprised). I didn't have enough liquid for a gravy (because it boils down in the second step) so I just spooned the onions and sauce over the meat but there wasn't enough for potatoes. Perhaps for me I need a change in the cooking method - I do like the idea of carmelized onions over top, but I think next time I'll just fry the chops and prepare the onions separate. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
tender chops and the onions were great would be great with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holmen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States