Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
simply put....it's delicious and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I took the advice from some of the other reviewers and took the chops out after browning them (mine were the thin-cut chops, so the cooking time was reduced). I first carmelized the onions (using a bit of sugar) then added about a cup and a half of beef broth (in place of the water) and some cornstarch to create a gravy. However, I also added about a quarter cup of brown sugar to broth/onions mixture, then returned the chops to the pan and simmered it all together (with the cover on) for about 30 minutes. Fantastic basic recipe. I served it with mashed potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
AMAZING! I loved this, great over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were so delicious. I'm not generally a fan of pork chops, but I followed previous reviewers instructions and sugared the onions after removing the pork. Which a difference it made to the appearance! Boyfriend gobbled them up before I'd even finished laying the rest of the meal on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So Easy and absolutely amazing. I don't usually even like pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORTOTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
thay were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Very tender and would have been wonderful if I had used less salt than called for. Next time I will only use a maximum of 2 tsp of salt and add an extra onion. The onions were wonderful!! Also, as others have stated the last cooking time should be UN-covered so that the liquid can evaporate. I realized this after cooking for about 10 minutes covered. I removed the lid at that time and it turned out beautifully. Great presentation, very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Husband liked them, kids unfortunately didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was pretty tasty. I did follow some of the other reviews & removed the chops so that the onions carmelized better. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wow.... waaaay too salty for us. The pepper adds a bit of a bite, but the overwhelming salt really overpowers any flavor the meat would've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States