Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe!! The onions were oh so good! Added garlic powder as well as the salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KayleensMomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This dish was really really good...My only issues were that I ended up having to remove the pork chop from the onion in order not to over cook them. I also had to remove the lid from the pan, as the water was not evaporating. The onion ended up being a little mushy. I also added mushroom. Next time I may remove the pork chop earlier, and not cover it with a lid. Other than that the flavor was really really good! Will definitely make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We liked these for a quick and easy meal. The only thing I did differently was to about a TBSP of sugar as others had mentioned. The onions really added to the flavor of the pork. Will probably make again for a quick meal for the 4 of us. Just not something I would make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this tonite and my husband raved about it. I agree with others to take the lid off the second go round. Everything else I wouldn't begin to change. More than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENDY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This dish is on of the best pork chop dishes I have had in a long time. I'm the only one in my family that likes onion so I only used half of it. Will use the whole thing next time just for me. Lol it was wonderful. I did however add about 6 dashes of whatsthishere sauce for a bit of added flavor. Very yummy and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bushnell, Florida, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
mouth watering, so easy to do so tender so WOW, we loved it!!!!! oh yes and i tried the white sugar on onions (delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Family actually liked this one! It is nothing over the top special, just real simple chops that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Probably the easiest meal I have ever made. I uncovering during the third step for about 15 minutes then removed the chops and boiled to reduce the liquid even more. I also added parsley and rosemary to give it another layer of flavor. Next time I would add a second onion. Serve it over rice and it makes a quick, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States