Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Really simple to make and the pork chops are so moist when they are done... excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Yum. Similar to one that my mother in law makes. Did a few things different... Used olive oil instead of veg (of course). Double the amount of onion. Used wine instead of water to deglaze the pan. Also sprinkled a T or so of flour in the deglazing process to make the onion more of a gravy. I cooked the chops and onion separately (used same pan) and then after deglazing, put them back together in the pan with the lid on to simmer for 15 minutes. Could actually simmer longer for more tender meat - or put into casserole dish & put in oven for 30m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breeze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I never really cook pork chops, but this recipe looked easy enough for a novice such as myself. Delicious! I made a few small changes for taste. Instead of veggie oil, I used extra virgin olive oil. Also, I used beef stock in lieu of water, added some mushrooms and kale towards the end of the simmer. We also like spice in our house, so I threw in a touch of cayenne. Threw over wild rice and used the juice as gravy. will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This recipe turned out amazing! I used Red Robin seasoning as the "seasoned salt" and sautéd the onions with a little garlic powder before adding the water... FYI: I read reviews and followed the advice to leave the pork chops cooking uncovered in step 3, rather than recovering them... These surpassed my expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good to say the least. Thank you to all who suggested a few additions. I chose to add some Rosemary and a bit of wine towards the end. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I love this recipe as is! But it's also wide open for artistic changes. So versatile but I seem to go back to how it was written although I do add a bit more onion, nothing better (almost) than caramelized onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
MOIST - EASY & YUMMY !!! Since reviewers stated the water did not evaporate enough - I was ready with a TABLESPOON of Cornstarch mixed with some flat cola to thicken up the liquid. I thought the spice rub too peppery for my taste - but my fiance' loved it!! I will use this recipe again trying various spices to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Hubby had a steak in the freezer. I found this recipe and followed it except I used beef instead of pork. He absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Wonderful recipe!!! Great flavor and very moist! I'm not sure why, but the water never really evaporated for me (I checked...and I did add the correct amount). Regardless, they still turned out great - maybe next time I won't put the full amount of water in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good with some changes. :) I used 1 1/2 onions, also added some mushrooms that needed to be used up. I seared the pork chops, removed them, cooked down the onions and then added the pork chops back w/ water and a beef buillion cube. There was a lot of liquid and it didn't seem to be evaporating and my pork chops were done. So I removed the pork chops and thickened up the sauce. It was delicious! It was like an onion gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States