Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I loved this recipes. It was super easy and the pork chops were moist and flavorful. This is a keeper. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
not what i expected. too much water & onions didn't caramelize enough as a result. nice flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy to make.....Made recipe exactly as it is written here and the only thing I would change is it was too salty....Next time I will not add as much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I've fixed this recipe many times and it's five star as written. Over a period of time, I've made a few changes for my own personal preference. I always use beef or chicken broth instead of water and once I added some green peppers and put in when I add the onion and ever since then I've always make with onions and green peppers. Simmering for the twenty minutes or so makes the pork chops moist and delicious! Yummmmmmy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I recommend using less salt but other than that it was very good, the onions caramelized nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
easy to prepare and family enjoys it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
My husband doesn't really care for pork chops, but he says this is the best he's eaten. The carmelized onions make the pork very sweet, and the cooking method made even the thinner sirloin chops I used very tender! Will defintely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this with two large bone in pork chops, so adjusted the salt and pepper amounts. After reading some of the reviews, I removed the chops after searing and doubled the onion adding a pinch of brown sugar and used homemade beef broth instead of water. These turned out very enjoyable; served with buttered parsley potatoes and green beans. Thanks for sharing a keeper for us, Pamela Newland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I make this pork chop recipe with a little changing. I lightly brown the chops, add the onion & lightly brown. Then I add the water, simmering with lid on and I also squirt ketchup over each chop, simmer on low with the lid on adding water and ketchup when necessary. I cook it until the chops are fork tender and the onions are nearly cooked away. The ketchup, water and onion mixture makes a nice gravy to drizzle on top of buttered/parsley potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States