Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
My family loves this but I usually have to drain off the liquid after the pork is cooked through. Then I cook it uncovered until the onions are caramelized. Very flavorful, moist and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLNBARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow, this was delicious!! My husband loved it!!! I did make a couple tweaks based upon other reviews. I went with Michelle's from Nov 2005 and used the bacon! Sooo good!! They were a tad over cooked so I need to watch the timing a little better next time. closer to the 15 mins cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My 11 years old son,like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was a delicious easy to make dish. I used low sodium season all and didn't measure, just shook on what I thought it needed. I used a Texas sweet onion. I forgot to add the extra salt and pepper after turning these and glad I didn't as it didn't need it. The carmelized onions were wonderful and made this dish really flavorful. This took about an hour to make from start to finish. Thanks for the great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Tried this receipe for the first time and I loved it...I did add spicy pepper and garlic powder when I browned the pork chops, otherwise pretty much followed the recipe. I do agree with the other reviewers that once you turn the chops over, turn your stove to med-high and leave uncovered to evaporate the water...stir often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is my go-to pork chop recipe! I've made it many, many times and it's always fabulous. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I had two pork chops and an onion so I made this for lunch - fantastic! I did as others suggested and used chicken broth in place of the water and kept the lid off the pan during the second part of cooking, and they turned out great! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I am making this for the second time. This is delish and easy too! I love the fact that it needs so few ingredients. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This dish was great except by using seasoning salt it was way too salty. Since I don't like much salt to begin with I would definitely make this again but using herbs and other spices that would give the flavor without the huge amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My mother always made these with pork steaks growing up. Always tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States