Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wow.... waaaay too salty for us. The pepper adds a bit of a bite, but the overwhelming salt really overpowers any flavor the meat would've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My pork chops were thicker & I made 5 so I used 2 onions. I seasoned w/lawry's & pepper but did not use anywhere near what this recipe calls for. I followed the advice from other reviewers by sprinkling the onions w/sugar & NOT covering. Absolutely fantastic!! The onions MAKE this dish! This is easily a 5+ star dish w/a couple changes!! From start to finish, these took 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good recipe, but after a few tries, I've altered it: Preheat the pan on high. Only rub some brown sugar on the chops, no salt or pepper. Brown chops quickly on both sides. Add 1 cup apple cider or juice with the onions. Cook for about 20 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious, whole family loved it from pre-school to teen to adult ! Did follow others recommendations on removing chops while caramelizing onions. And used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup apple juice and left lid off for last 15- 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Next time, I will use double the onion because we love them but was very pleased with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was excellent! The only difference I made was using brown sugar to carmelize the onions. the onions were delicious and I could have eaten a whole bowl of them. Great Recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My husband loved this and would give it a five. I thought it was very good and easy, but can't quite give it a five. I reduced the amount of salt and pepper and put some beef bullion in the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Fabulous and easy! I added fresh garlic while I was browning and reduced the amount of salt. As others have said, I too took off the lid for the remaining time and it took about 25 minutes. Served with buttery mashed potatoes and fresh string beans - yummy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Outstanding dish!!! Easy to make and tastes great. Another example of how you get a great dish if you keep it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good, but "caramelized onions" are actually something very specific, this is just nice grilled onions. Rather basic recipe - good for a jumping off point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aereish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States