Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
mouth watering, so easy to do so tender so WOW, we loved it!!!!! oh yes and i tried the white sugar on onions (delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Family actually liked this one! It is nothing over the top special, just real simple chops that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Probably the easiest meal I have ever made. I uncovering during the third step for about 15 minutes then removed the chops and boiled to reduce the liquid even more. I also added parsley and rosemary to give it another layer of flavor. Next time I would add a second onion. Serve it over rice and it makes a quick, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Followed the other reviews and carmelized the onions first, replaced water with beef broth to make gravy and cut way back on the salt. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Absolutely Awesome! I followed some of the other reviewers and toned down the salt and pepper. Removed pork from pan and carmelized onions with a teaspoon of sugar. Returned pork, covered and simmered with a cup of beef bouillion broth. I didn't allow the liquid to evaporate completely, instead added a cornstarch/water mixture to thicken and served over mashed potatoes. So GOOD! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
simply put....it's delicious and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is a great basic recipe. I took the advice from some of the other reviewers and took the chops out after browning them (mine were the thin-cut chops, so the cooking time was reduced). I first carmelized the onions (using a bit of sugar) then added about a cup and a half of beef broth (in place of the water) and some cornstarch to create a gravy. However, I also added about a quarter cup of brown sugar to broth/onions mixture, then returned the chops to the pan and simmered it all together (with the cover on) for about 30 minutes. Fantastic basic recipe. I served it with mashed potatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
AMAZING! I loved this, great over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were so delicious. I'm not generally a fan of pork chops, but I followed previous reviewers instructions and sugared the onions after removing the pork. Which a difference it made to the appearance! Boyfriend gobbled them up before I'd even finished laying the rest of the meal on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So Easy and absolutely amazing. I don't usually even like pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORTOTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States