Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was pretty tasty. I did follow some of the other reviews & removed the chops so that the onions carmelized better. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wow.... waaaay too salty for us. The pepper adds a bit of a bite, but the overwhelming salt really overpowers any flavor the meat would've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My pork chops were thicker & I made 5 so I used 2 onions. I seasoned w/lawry's & pepper but did not use anywhere near what this recipe calls for. I followed the advice from other reviewers by sprinkling the onions w/sugar & NOT covering. Absolutely fantastic!! The onions MAKE this dish! This is easily a 5+ star dish w/a couple changes!! From start to finish, these took 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good recipe, but after a few tries, I've altered it: Preheat the pan on high. Only rub some brown sugar on the chops, no salt or pepper. Brown chops quickly on both sides. Add 1 cup apple cider or juice with the onions. Cook for about 20 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious, whole family loved it from pre-school to teen to adult ! Did follow others recommendations on removing chops while caramelizing onions. And used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup apple juice and left lid off for last 15- 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Next time, I will use double the onion because we love them but was very pleased with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was excellent! The only difference I made was using brown sugar to carmelize the onions. the onions were delicious and I could have eaten a whole bowl of them. Great Recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My husband loved this and would give it a five. I thought it was very good and easy, but can't quite give it a five. I reduced the amount of salt and pepper and put some beef bullion in the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Fabulous and easy! I added fresh garlic while I was browning and reduced the amount of salt. As others have said, I too took off the lid for the remaining time and it took about 25 minutes. Served with buttery mashed potatoes and fresh string beans - yummy! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Outstanding dish!!! Easy to make and tastes great. Another example of how you get a great dish if you keep it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States