Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Absolutely perfect. The saltiness goes well with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this last night. It was my first time making pork chops and the only thing that went wrong is that there wasn't enough for seconds! Very delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Way to my heart! For years pork chops were my favorite meal but somewhere along the way, I lost interest in them. This recipe brought me back to the meal that I loved! Followed the recipe exactly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe! I adjusted the recipe to include a fresh sliced mushrooms, tony's (cajun) seasoning instead of season salt, and a few splashes of worcesthire sauce. Oh and a very light dusting of brown sugar about four or five minutes before serving. Everyone loved this dish...kidos included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe!! The onions were oh so good! Added garlic powder as well as the salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KayleensMomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This dish was really really good...My only issues were that I ended up having to remove the pork chop from the onion in order not to over cook them. I also had to remove the lid from the pan, as the water was not evaporating. The onion ended up being a little mushy. I also added mushroom. Next time I may remove the pork chop earlier, and not cover it with a lid. Other than that the flavor was really really good! Will definitely make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We liked these for a quick and easy meal. The only thing I did differently was to about a TBSP of sugar as others had mentioned. The onions really added to the flavor of the pork. Will probably make again for a quick meal for the 4 of us. Just not something I would make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this tonite and my husband raved about it. I agree with others to take the lid off the second go round. Everything else I wouldn't begin to change. More than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENDY44

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This dish is on of the best pork chop dishes I have had in a long time. I'm the only one in my family that likes onion so I only used half of it. Will use the whole thing next time just for me. Lol it was wonderful. I did however add about 6 dashes of whatsthishere sauce for a bit of added flavor. Very yummy and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bushnell, Florida, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Used beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States