Easy Caramelized Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a huge hit! The only changes I made was to replace the water with beef bullion and increased the onions. Otherwise.....followed everything. The pork was so flavor able and moist! We cooked ours in a cast iron skillet to really get the brown and caramelized onions going. This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was super easy and wonderful. I made it in my electric skillet and bam! it was done! I made it just as directed and wouldn't change a thing. I served it with low cal roasted sweet potato bites and it was the perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Floyd Wheat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Easy & delicious. So much so my son looking at his meatless pork chop bone stated,"Oh how I wish I could have another one of you." These were fork tender. The only thing I did differently was floured mine then browned them in the skillet. Will definitely be my go to pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I often have trouble with dry pork chops, but these turned out tender and delicious. I also did the second simmer without the lid so the water would evaporate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I changed things up a little bit. I dredged the pork in seasoned flour. (Seasoning Salt, Black Pepper and Smoked Paprika) Instead of water, I added a 10 oz can of chicken broth and 1/4 c. of Cognac. (White wine would have worked well also) I let the broth come to a slow boil and then simmered them with no lid. I had 8 Boneless Pork Chops and used 3 onions. This was a great idea and have no doubt that the original idea would have been great. Thought it only fair I too add my additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danisparkles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
overall pretty good, and certainly easy. followed other suggestions to remove chops and add sugar to better caramelize the onions on their own. then put the chops back to simmer for roughly 30 minutes. then added corn starch to thicken the sauce. removed lid after 10 min because it wasn't reducing or thickening. eventually gave up on "gravy" but flavor was fantastic and we just poured the onions and sauce on top of the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I'm not a big pork chop fan but this was very simple to make and DELICIOUS. I did caramelize the onions before adding the water but this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
uncover the onion mixture to let sauce thicken then put chops in to finish cooking. BF LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piglet32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Really yummy, even my picky 6-year old cleaned his plate! Took a lot longer than 20 minutes to caramelize the onion though (more like 45 min) and I would also recommend adding a second onion for more delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Husband thought the pork chops were a bit overcooked but I found it so easy to make and I don't find pork chops easy to cook. So for me it got 5 stars. Did add butter and cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States