Easy Candy Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
They were very good when I followed other people's comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is the best yam recipe ever!!! I used canned yams, so there was no problem with undercooking them. I believe I used all the butter, but you don't really need to, it would be fine with less or none at all. I made these to take to Thanksgiving dinner last year, and have been asked to make them again this year. (High praise- this was for my in-laws, they are a tough crowd.) I did one pan with marshmallows, and one without. I like them better without. I used the thick caramel dip for apples (Marzetti's or something like that?) and it was easy and heavenly. I made more for myself afterwards and ate them like dessert. Thanks you for these yams o' goodness! One of my favorite recipes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
When I found this recipe on here I was really excited because I love caramel and I knew this would be wonderful. I made this recipe last year and everyone loved it. I am making them again this year, but this time I am going to try mashing them. Not sure which is best, but I suppose it's just a matter of preference. I will not ever use another recipe for sweet potatoes or yams ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Fantastic! I used canned yams and mashed them and also added toatsed pecans. They were perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dippitydonut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I used canned yams and only half the butter. My family loved them and asked that I always make this for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was so easy to make. I had 14 people for Thanksgiving, everyone from adults to children just loved it. I would however suggest the following changes. I fully cook fresh yams and then mash them adding the rest of the indredients and briefly putting them under the broiler until the marshmellows are lightly browned. I will make this on every holiday thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Overall, very good. It was a little soupy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
These instructions seriously stink. I have never used allrecipes.com before, so I didn't know to check the review before making them. I used fresh yams instead of canned. I think this is a pretty important element to include in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States