Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This was the easiest, yummiest jambalaya I have ever had! Since my husband doesn't like food that is very spicy, he loved this version and I just added some hot sauce to mine for the "kick". Also, I've discovered that adding a can of diced tomatoes and some shrimp really make this recipe GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
my husband & i really enjoy this dish. i add extra chicken & sausage. i use lean turkey sausage so it's a little healthier. i also add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
My family loves this recipe!! The only thing I do differently is to add 2-3 cans more of chicken broth, otherwise it is extremely pasty. It is pretty spicey but you can adjust that as well to your own tastes. It's easy and makes enough to freeze for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
481 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
We added shrimp and cut down the spices a little bit. The result was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I have made three or four different jambalayas. This was by far the easiest and the best!!! I have two childen, and I used to have to make them something seperate, but they can eat this and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Great recipe, better with shrimp added. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
ok.....YUM!!!!! I married into a family from Baton Rouge, and learned how to make Jambalaya from my sister in law. This version is my new favorite! Just a few things different from the one I usually make, but they make SUCH a difference in the outcome..really flavorful, not just "hot", and just as easy. Thanks for this great recipe, Grant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is a great jambalaya base...to this recipe I added a can of drained red beans and a can of diced tomatoes w/green chiles. I also added more cayenne pepper because we like it hot! I'll definitley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
"Easy" is the operative word here!! Loved the simplicity of making it and definitely loved the eating of it!! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this dish..initially and the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
My husband and son loved this dish. My only correction next time would be to cut the pieces of meat a little larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States