Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We love this recipe, it is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Made for a party, everyone loved it! So darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I made this for the second time tonight and it turned out great. I think I will exchange shrimp for kielbasa next time. I didn't use the last 2 ingredients and just added more cayenne, which made it more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
My husband and I love this. I make minor adjustments every time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My family loves this! Easy to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Added cooked rice seperately and it really helped. It had a great slow heat that my husband loved! I added a can of diced tomatoes and some shrimp. Very good Jambalaya for my first time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
A total hit with my family including 6,7, and 8 year olds. I used chipotle chili pepper instead of cayenne pepper, red instead of green pepper, and added corn and peas. I also used my food processor to mince onion and a cup of spinach (to sneak it some more vegetables). We used the hot sauce on the side to add more heat for only those who wanted to. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe is really good! I also added a can of diced tomatos with chilis. Be careful doing this as it can make the rice seize up and not get totally soft. Be sure to add this after the rice is mostly already cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I love this dish and so does my family. Just the right amount of spice. Nothing too hot. I did leave out the celery and bay leaves. I also added 1 can of diced tomatoes. By making sure I use the same brands everytime I make it, the taste stays consistent! My father says this is the best thing I've ever made and loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Love this recipe! This is the 2nd time I'm making it in 3 weeks. Had to tone down the pepper for my family, and left out the Worcestershire sauce. Used a really nice quality chicken andouille sausage for this and it added a lot. I also grind some black pepper in because I think it adds a lot. Had some fresh thyme this week and so added a few sprigs with the chicken - I'll take it out at the end. It's funny that so many people comment that it has too much rice - I guess we're just rice lovers, because we were glad we finally had a recipe with enough rice! When you don't add as much hot sauce, the flavor of whatever sausage you use really comes through, so pick something that has a good flavor. this is definitely a go-to recipe for mid-week! and I love all the leftovers - it's enough for a 2nd meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States