Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Added cooked rice seperately and it really helped. It had a great slow heat that my husband loved! I added a can of diced tomatoes and some shrimp. Very good Jambalaya for my first time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
A total hit with my family including 6,7, and 8 year olds. I used chipotle chili pepper instead of cayenne pepper, red instead of green pepper, and added corn and peas. I also used my food processor to mince onion and a cup of spinach (to sneak it some more vegetables). We used the hot sauce on the side to add more heat for only those who wanted to. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe is really good! I also added a can of diced tomatos with chilis. Be careful doing this as it can make the rice seize up and not get totally soft. Be sure to add this after the rice is mostly already cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I love this dish and so does my family. Just the right amount of spice. Nothing too hot. I did leave out the celery and bay leaves. I also added 1 can of diced tomatoes. By making sure I use the same brands everytime I make it, the taste stays consistent! My father says this is the best thing I've ever made and loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Love this recipe! This is the 2nd time I'm making it in 3 weeks. Had to tone down the pepper for my family, and left out the Worcestershire sauce. Used a really nice quality chicken andouille sausage for this and it added a lot. I also grind some black pepper in because I think it adds a lot. Had some fresh thyme this week and so added a few sprigs with the chicken - I'll take it out at the end. It's funny that so many people comment that it has too much rice - I guess we're just rice lovers, because we were glad we finally had a recipe with enough rice! When you don't add as much hot sauce, the flavor of whatever sausage you use really comes through, so pick something that has a good flavor. this is definitely a go-to recipe for mid-week! and I love all the leftovers - it's enough for a 2nd meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It could have used a little something....maybe a can of diced tomatoes? Overall a good dish though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I wasn't impressed at all...it just tasted like rice and chicken broth. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Randle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
So good! Just needs a little more spice but really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryerin711
Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I had to make a huge pot of jambalaya for a fundraiser today. I used this recipe and was shocked at how good it turned out. I did alter with using instant rice. For every 1 cup of liquid, use 1 cup of instant rice. Mix it in at the same moment u mix it in according to the recipe. Turned out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
i made the recipe in my work. was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandoval

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States