Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Really enjoyed this. Added a pinch more cayenne, one can of chopped tomatoes, pre-cooked the rice,added about four cups of broth then the rice. Let it simmer for five eminutes to reheat the rice, Used asian chili sauce instead of tabasco...but, it was all still good. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe was delicious! However, my jambalaya wasn't the normal "dirty" color you typically see....oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good recipe, I did a little different things, I used a red ( purple ) onion, whichever word you prefer and a red bell pepper. And I used a pure beef sausage. Other than that, I did it all as written. My mother wasn't crazy about the use of Worcestesshire sauce, she said it made it "weird". Mothers! Oh yea, I used brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made the recipe as directed except I used 1 tsp cajun spice instead of hot sauce b/c that is what I had. I cooked the rice as directed and it came out fine. We all had seconds. I will try the base recipe with beans and tomatoes for a twist next time. Is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Outstanding added a can of stewed tomatoes otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
very good. I used chipotle seasoning to add zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Very good and easy. The only thing I did not put is the hotsauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I only used kielbasa, no chicken and I left out the cayanne pepper bc I didn't have any. I used a red pepper instead of green. Came out great! My husband loved it. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The way that this recipe is by itself is definitely good, but not quite what I wanted. However, using the same base, and adding in the stuff I wanted, this came out PERFECT. I like to use hot Italian sausage, andouille sausage, and chicken; and add more cayenne and hot sauce than listed, because I like mine spicy. This makes a HUGE amount of food, and I can eat it for a week straight without complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Made this tonight for supper and it was an instant hit! The kids and my husband agreed that it needs a place in the recipe file. I did make some slight changes. First I added a tad bit more cayenne pepper and a 1/2 tsp of Cajun seasoning. About 5 minutes before it was done I added 12oz of precooked medium shrimp. I did end up adding more broth to help keep it slightly loose. The only thing I will do differently next time is to par-boil the rice and add it part way into the cooking time. While perhaps not the truest jambalaya with the omission of tomatoes we did not mind as I am allergic to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wonewoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States