Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I have already reviewed this once, but I wanted to add that I use zattarians (sp?) jambalaya rice mild and original mix. One box of each. Rather than plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Love this recipe! We add shrimp to make it a three meat masterpiece. I often find 4 cups of chicken stock is a bit much. Three cups also works. I also leave the hot pepper sauce out and make it available at the dinner table so the kids can eat it too without it being too spicy. This is a family favorite. Oh, and we use turkey kielbasa which is delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
served at family gathering and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I have a big family with many teenagers. This was a success with everyone. All I had was smoked sausage, but it worked fine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sjoyfish
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I really liked this recipe! It was super fast, easy steps, and convenient ingredients we can all find in the pantry. Two little complaints: It was pretty bland as is, therefore once it was doctored up with Louisiana Hot Sauce & Tony's it was much better! And - using white chicken pieces (breast meat) is just too dry. It would have been much improved if it were dark meat (maybe thighs). Maybe even a shredded rotisserie chicken would have been better. Otherwise - a definite winner, and will repeat in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie I
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I can not eat tomatoes, so I was looking for a recipe without tomatoes, and this was the first one that popped up. What a great recipe! We used shrimp and chicken; easy to make and very delicious. We used brown rice instead of white rice (gluten-free). We made it spicy with fresh jalapeno peppers. I will continue to make this recipe, we ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
My rice didn't cook well and it lacked colour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was delicious. I did add a can of diced tomatoes. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I had to add a lot more ingredients to make this meet my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Pretty good. I followed some of this recipe and a Johnsonville's Sausage recipe I found while clipping coupons. Seems pretty tasty following both recipes. I did cook my rice separate from other items. I wish I had some chicken or shrimp to add but next time. I made beans and rice on side anyway for meals later in the week. I am going to make something with sweet potatoes to offset the spice of the jambalaya and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States