Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is an easy and very flavourful jambalaya.. It would be a great base for many versions of this classic dish. We added the cayenne, some 'Cajun garlic' we had bought in Charleston, SC at the market, and liberally splashed tobasco all over it. There was a bit of heat, actually a nice bit of heat! I think tomatoes would add to this, otherwise, it's perfect. I couldn't believe all that flavour came from a few basic ingredients. Again, I think recipes need to be adaptable to the cook's tastes and moods. This recipe fits the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Oh man this was a great recipie. I normally don't like Jambalaya but this one had just the right amount of spicy for me and the hubby. I used Siracha garlic pepper paste for my hot pepper sauce and next time I will take out a serving for my daughter before I stir in the last ingredients. Thanks for this great share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was so good and very easy to make my family loved it and I will be making it again and again..The only thing I did differently was I used Brown rice and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Really enjoyed this. Added a pinch more cayenne, one can of chopped tomatoes, pre-cooked the rice,added about four cups of broth then the rice. Let it simmer for five eminutes to reheat the rice, Used asian chili sauce instead of tabasco...but, it was all still good. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe was delicious! However, my jambalaya wasn't the normal "dirty" color you typically see....oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good recipe, I did a little different things, I used a red ( purple ) onion, whichever word you prefer and a red bell pepper. And I used a pure beef sausage. Other than that, I did it all as written. My mother wasn't crazy about the use of Worcestesshire sauce, she said it made it "weird". Mothers! Oh yea, I used brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made the recipe as directed except I used 1 tsp cajun spice instead of hot sauce b/c that is what I had. I cooked the rice as directed and it came out fine. We all had seconds. I will try the base recipe with beans and tomatoes for a twist next time. Is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Outstanding added a can of stewed tomatoes otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
very good. I used chipotle seasoning to add zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Very good and easy. The only thing I did not put is the hotsauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States