Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by sjoyfish
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I really liked this recipe! It was super fast, easy steps, and convenient ingredients we can all find in the pantry. Two little complaints: It was pretty bland as is, therefore once it was doctored up with Louisiana Hot Sauce & Tony's it was much better! And - using white chicken pieces (breast meat) is just too dry. It would have been much improved if it were dark meat (maybe thighs). Maybe even a shredded rotisserie chicken would have been better. Otherwise - a definite winner, and will repeat in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie I
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I can not eat tomatoes, so I was looking for a recipe without tomatoes, and this was the first one that popped up. What a great recipe! We used shrimp and chicken; easy to make and very delicious. We used brown rice instead of white rice (gluten-free). We made it spicy with fresh jalapeno peppers. I will continue to make this recipe, we ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
My rice didn't cook well and it lacked colour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was delicious. I did add a can of diced tomatoes. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I had to add a lot more ingredients to make this meet my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Pretty good. I followed some of this recipe and a Johnsonville's Sausage recipe I found while clipping coupons. Seems pretty tasty following both recipes. I did cook my rice separate from other items. I wish I had some chicken or shrimp to add but next time. I made beans and rice on side anyway for meals later in the week. I am going to make something with sweet potatoes to offset the spice of the jambalaya and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very good recipe. Only gave it 4 stars because I never made it exactly as it is outlined in the recipe. Don't care for celery or very spicy food, so I made sure it was more tame for my tastes and used chicken & beef stock instead as well. Basically, I used this recipe as a base for my own version. But it was a great recipe base to start with and to add your own flavors to suit your needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Wow this was so good! I used 1 tb Tony Chacheres creole seasoning in place of the salt and pepper and omitted the hot sauce (the kids). I only used turkey kielbasa as that is all I had on hand. I cooked the rice (brown rice) separate and added near the end. I also added a can of red beans and rotel tomatoes. Turned out too spicy for the kids but the adults loved it. Will def make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was delish! I added about a half a pack of chopped bacon to it! You can never go wrong with adding bacon to something. I left out the celery as we aren't fans of the flavor, and added some (about a tablespoon) creole. I will for sure save this recipe for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Oh my! This is one fabulous recipe for jambalaya! The only thing I changed was that I used andouille sausage instead of of kielbasa. Being Polish, I believe that the kielbasa changes it all because of the seasoning & smokiness. I think I will add tomatoes next time for more tanginess & a tomatoey flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States