Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Great tailgating dish! This was a big hit with my friends tailgating at the Steeler game. I cut the vegetables the night before. Grilled the kielbasa and chicken in the parking lot. Then put in a pot on the side burner. Followed the recipe for the everything else and it turned out excellent! My wife loved it so much, I made it at home the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I used less rice and added tomato juice. It was really good. My family doesn't appreciate overly spicy foods and found this really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Love this- easy and delicious! I've made this many times and often make adjustments to increase or decrease spices depending on who's coming for dinner. Also prepared with tomatoes with chilies to increase the zing and often throw in another pepper. Freezes well- thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
My family loves this recipe! I add 2-14 oz cans diced tomatoes, green onions if I have them, and 1 Ilbs shrimp. This recipe does lack a few key ingredients that a true cajun flavor has so you can either purchase the ready made seasoning and add it (prob about 1 TBLS) or add the missing spices to round out your Jambalaya. Missing Ingredients: Garlic Powder, Chili Powder, Thyme and Sweet Basil. You'll need to play around with the measurements as I have not taken the time to do it myself. Good luck and happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was a good "kitchen sink" recipe. I used what I had on hand to throw into the jambalaya. I used chicken, but not kielbasa. I used only 1/2 an onion and 1/2 a green bell pepper. I omitted the celery. I used Sriracha as my hot sauce. Overall, the dish was okay. The leftovers weren't eaten, which tells me a lot. Very filling, though! I think next time I will add a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My family loved this recipe! I did make the addition of adding Shrimp, and a dash of Tony Chachere's Cajun Seasoning. Also, if you are looking for the best hot pepper sauce, I recommed Franks Red Hot Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made it tonight for the very first time and my family loved it. I will make it again tomorrow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Modified this recipe, but it was great.. I added carrots and crushed tomatoes, and omitted celery since I forgot to buy it.. Hubby liked it, but wanted celery in it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good for a "quick and easy" version. The only difference is that only used half the chicken and threw in some fresh shrimp in the last few minutes of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent and simple. I made this once and loved it. I thought it could use a little more heat so I added a haberno pepper. and a little more pepper sauce (I recommend Cholulu sauce, very tasty. While at the grocery store buying ingredients I thought "what the hey" and added some shrimp and mushrooms. Leftovers stay great and microwave up wonderfully for lunch. Good food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States