Easy Cajun Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I used chicken polska kielbasa for the meat, used brown rice, and added squash, zucchini squash, and diced tomatoes for more veggies. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
The jambalaya had a nice amount of spice, and generally I liked the taste, but even though I increased the amount of the meats, I still thought there was too much rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used red, orange and yellow bell peppers since I don't care for green. Added a can of diced tomatoes and a can of kidney beans. I also added a heaping tablespoon of Cajun seasoning, as I felt it was needing a little extra something. Turned out to be a hit at my Mardis Gras dinner party with crusty bread and crab cakes with mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I skipped the chicken and added shrimp at the very end. It was delicious! I put it in the crock pot because the rice was not done in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Never had jambalaya before and wanted to try it. We liked this dish, and ate it with saltines. Made as written except I didn't add celery as I didn't have any. Very good, but needed to add extra hot sauce to kick it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Rinse your rice thoroughly before adding to keep it from becoming pasty, or, cook it seperately, (after rinsing first,) and add at end, then, simmer a little longer to get some of the stock flavor into rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucier Du Fer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This wasn't terrible but I don't think I'll be making it again. The flavors were good but weird. I added a d can of diced tomatoes & used shrimp in place of chicken per other reviewers suggestions & also added a can of red kidney beans (need more fiber & iron in my diet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
made as is, except added the Worcestershire sauce to the chicken stock and added another cup of broth. for those that have sticky rice issues, i learned long ago rinsing the rice until the water is clear(2 or 3 times) before you cook it removes the starch that makes it sticky, doesn't change the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarbear
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Love this easy recipe! I add an extra Green Pepper and extra celery along with a diced medium onion instead of onion powder to give the meal a bit more substance. And I also use a local butchers Andouiee sausage to get a bit more heat but still this is a great recipe and always goes fast around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Sooooo yummy! First time making jumbalaya and it was delicious, simple, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States