Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I don't like butternut squash but I loved this! I would just change putting the sage in the pan when the ravoli goes in but otherwise it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Tall Entree

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were really good but also a lot of work. If I knew how to make homemade pasta I think that would hold up better than the wonton skins. I made two different sauces, one the sage brown butter which was way more flavorful than I expected. The other was a self created sweeter Apple carmalized onion sauce. Both were good, the Apple one probably healthier but the sage butter was better and easier. I made all the filling and froze half the raviolis for later. I think during the boil and frying phase don't be afraid to let them cook awhile. My first couple were a bit soggier then the last few after I had some practice. I also substituted the low fat cream cheese for the marscopone cheese because of cost and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Sammon Sipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I did not use the wonton wrappers. Went straight to our Italian deli where they cut pasta from cappellini to pappardelle. Purchase two uncut sheets and made traditional ravioli instead. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I usually love Chef John's recipes, but this just did not turn out for me. I made it to a T, but the wonton wrappers just don't work. The first batch the wrappers were clearly too thin, no bite to them and if they stuck to the pot even slightly the wrappers tore. Then, I tried wetting 2 wrappers together, and doubling the thickness, but the texture of the pasta was just too chewy. Maybe a different brand or something would work, cause the filling was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner with a very skeptic meat loving husband and he raved about it! Kids (3&2) devoured without complaint! Definitely a remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was really good as it, but also makes a great finger food with minor modifications. I used a small paint brush to brush the water on the edges before sealing. Keeps things less messy. Here are some mods: 1. if you want less sweet, substitute ricotta cheese for the marscapone. 2. If you want to serve as finger food appetizer, put the raviolis on a cookie sheet (cover with foil, light mist of olive oil) and mist with olive oil. PAM sells olive oil spray or you can use a mister bottle to get a light olive oil spray. Cook at 350 for about 10 minutes and the raviolis will have a nice crunch. 3. If you want raviolis baked but not crunchy (to serve on plate with sauce), leave out the spray of olive oil and just cook on cookie sheet with foil and non-stick spray. Play around with these, they are really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Can u freeze these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe when I saw it in Herb Quarterly this year. It's fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Allen Drown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Hard to make. Just taste ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States