Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The little bit of spice in these is really good. The actual putting together part was a little tedious but worth it. We also tried to freeze some for later, but they stuck together. So, if you try freezing, don't let them touch AT ALL or you will end up with ravioli mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yum yum yum!!! Fantastic flavors and very easy to make. I too omitted the egg yolk and added extra cayenne pepper. Wonton wrappers are key! I actually have a dumpling press so that little guy made making this dish super easy. My boyfriend LOVED this. It's a perfect seasonal, homey recipe. Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Lots of work, lots of dishes to wash, tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
We made this with homemade ravioli instead of the wonton wrappers...divine. We don't even like butternut squash and we loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINESAVILLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I tried this out this weekend on my hubby and very picky teenage daughter. This is the first recipe I have rated online; I just HAD to say how fabulous it was and super easy. My daughter had two servings (which she rarely does, especially with new dishes) I made the ravioli as is, but varied the sauce a bit. Browned the butter, added garlic, then a couple dashes of white wine, hot pepper flakes, and cream. Reduced and served on ravioli. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
When boiling, I definitely only needed to boil for like 30 seconds. Any longer, and they turned to mush. Other than that, they were really yummy :) Oh, and make sure to keep the heat on medium high when sautéing in garlic butter afterward to give it a somewhat crispy texture. Otherwise, it will be sopping in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious!! Time consuming, but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Holy moly these are good! I added a bit more cayenne, per other reviews. I also added about 1/8 - 1/4 tsp each nutmeg and ground sage and a little Asiago cheese. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Do not change a thing this is perfect just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holland Landing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was excellent. The flavors really came together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States