Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was excellent. The flavors really came together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I'm a vegetarian so as it this recipe works really well but I am trying to become vegan, right now sort of half and half. I used vegan cream cheese and vegan butter and no egg yolk and it came out delicious. And I can use the filling as a side dish too. This makes a fantastic meal and side dish. BTW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I really didn't care for the texture of the wonton wrappers after they were boiled. I also found the sage to over power the squash and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Even my six year old loved them despite the cayenne pepper! So gourmet, yet I am such a neophyte in the kitchen! Very easy and very yummy, yet very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These were delicious and easy! They were not very hard to make and freeze wonderfully. I made a butternut squash sauce from Vegan Chef Chole's website to go on top with some chopped pecans. I also made with pumpkin which were good but the squash was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
A timely recipe, however it's very much worth it. We left the egg out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicous. Not my favorite filling ever, but still very good. It was a bit too sweet for my tastes - next time I would play with the spices to enhance the savory flavor rather than let the sweetness of the squash be quite so bold. I used homemade pasta dough rather than wonton wrappers (although I have done ravioli that was as well and it certainly is a lot quicker!) All in all, an impressive dinner and people enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
More cheesy tasting than I expected, but certainly not a detriment. If you can't find mascarpone cheese, I think cream cheese would be an okay sub. The taste is a little different, but not a deal breaker. The raviolis I'd had of this type before were more sweet, so I sprinkled the top with cinnamon in addition to the parmesan, and I added pears cooked with brown sugar as a garnish, made it extra tasty. I froze a lot of them to save for later, they still taste great. I just placed them on a cookie sheet in the freezer until they were hard enough to transfer to a freezer bag. Easy. You don't have to fry them up in butter if you're looking to save calories (it's just that butter makes everything taste good)--I did it both with and without. The wonton wrappers are a perfect substitute. It's definitely a recipe you must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Restaurant quality. Lots of work but so worth the effort .Served with a drizzle of lemon olive oil, a sprinkling of nutritional yeast and a very slight pinch of herbs provence. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
WOW!!! This was an easy (though a little time-conuming) homemade ravioli recipe, and I was more than pleased with the outcome! I did not want to buy mascarpone cheese because it seemed expensive at my store, so I substituted cream cheese, and the outcome was still amazing. I froze the extra ravioli as another viewer suggested. I combined this recipe with the Tomato Vodka Sauce on this site... so, so good. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States