Easy Butter Fingers Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This candy is pretty close to the real deal in taste, slightly different in texture. The melting of the candy corn is pretty simple, but you MUST work quickly with this as it becomes very hard to stir. Have your peanut butter measured and ready to add before you start melting the candy corn. I poured mine in a parchment lined small cookie sheet. Once it set up (I did not put it in the refrigerator) I lifted out the parchment to cut. This cut nicely into squares and was a nice addition to Christmas cookie/candy platters. Everyone liked it, no one raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These taste like a fudge form of the candy bar. Awesome! I doubled the amount of chocolate. 6 oz is not enough at all. I did good with the 12 oz bag of chocolate chips and did add the shortening which helped the chocolate spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Fantastic! SILLY easy and really very much like a Butterfinger. I used a 25 cent clearance bag of smushed "fall mix with candy corn" (the kind with the little orange and green pumpkins) I made it even easier by just sprinkling the chips on the warm filling and spreading them after they melted. Go ahead-you know you want to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These are excellent and taste exactly like the candy bar. I did not use shortening, I just microwaved the chips at 30 second intervals, stirring in between, 'til they were ready. Also, I stuck the bars in the freezer for several minutes before spreading on the chocolate. I didn't find this recipe until long after Halloween candy was gone, but luckily, Amazon stocks candy corn year round. This will be on my Christmas tray for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Pretty good recipe, but next time I will use creamy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very sticky, and very good! My boyfriend was hesitant because he dislikes candy corn but he gobbled it up once they were finished. Just like butterfingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Wonderful & Super Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
What a sticky fun recipe! The melted candy corn can be a challenge to stir but the end product is fantastic! I am not a candy corn fan at all but my husband loves the candy bar so I gave these a whirl. They turned out great! My husband said they were "extremely good" and "better than a Butterfinger." The taste is dead on with a slightly different texture which we like because it doesn't stick to your teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Delicious! My husband, who hates candy corn, absolutely died when we tried these! He ate half the pan in the first 20 minutes after they were ready. Only thing I would change is the amount of candy corn. I would add an extra half cup. The candy corn is what makes it all stick together, and I felt it needed a little more sticky-ness, they were just a little crumbly. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States