Easy Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Super! I love butter cookies and this one just melts in your mouth. The kids love this milk and cookies after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
EVERYONE LOVED THEM!! FRIENDS FAMILY COWORKERS EVERYONE. THEY WERE SO EASY TO MAKE AND TASTED FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Great! Very light and buttery. The chocolate on the bottom adds just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Very easy to make and tastes wonderful! I made them with a Kindergarten class of 18 children, children and parents alike adored them. There is no refrigeration time which makes them ideal to bake with kids.I let the children use basic cookie cutters to make shapes and them let them dip them into melted chocolate and lemon icing. The dough is a little sticky to cut out shapes with, but with enough flour on the table it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe made my cookies taste just like grandmas the only difference was that I used 1/2 vanilla extract and 1/2 almond extract. I also used 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 white. Just because I try and stay away from the white flour. I made mine quarter moon shape and w/ half the batch i used crush almonds and made them round to differentiate between the ones w/ nuts in them (for those who can't eat nuts)... everyone loved them... My son is very picky but he like these very much. I made them for thanksgiving weekend and I am making them again. If you want real tasking Greek cookies these are definitely it w/ the changes I made. I could not believe how much they tasted like grandmas. Only other difference is that it took way longer to bake then stated on this recipe... 30-40 minutes is more like it. I live in Buffalo, NY so adjust for altitude and I use an electric oven. Thanks mojohson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I have been making these for a few years now and they are a favorite among many! They are light and buttery. You must try!!!! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Nice butter cookie. No chill time, which is a plus. I used unsalted butter, so I added a few pinches of salt. I dipped the bottoms in chocolate and drizzled some on the top. Good recipe! would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is a really good, basic recipe. As I do with most cookies, I roll them in sugar before flattening and put the sheet of cookies in the freezer for about 10 minutes before baking. These are good with chopped pecans added...butter pecan cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dora
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Absolutely easy to make and delicious!!! I used Nutella spread in lieu of choc flavored confectioners sugar, just warmed it up over hot water to drizzle over the cookies!! My family loved them!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yummy! Me and a friend made them and added three chocolate chips on each one and didn't use the chocolate coating. We also put a pinch of coco powder on each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States