Easy Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dora
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Absolutely easy to make and delicious!!! I used Nutella spread in lieu of choc flavored confectioners sugar, just warmed it up over hot water to drizzle over the cookies!! My family loved them!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is a really good, basic recipe. As I do with most cookies, I roll them in sugar before flattening and put the sheet of cookies in the freezer for about 10 minutes before baking. These are good with chopped pecans added...butter pecan cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have to say that this recipe reminds me of across between... Shortbread cookies and Christmas snow ball cookies. Very good basic recipe for the start of something wonderful. I didn't get the melt in your mouth or the butter flavor. Had more of a chock texture for me. But my grandsons loved them. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Nice butter cookie. No chill time, which is a plus. I used unsalted butter, so I added a few pinches of salt. I dipped the bottoms in chocolate and drizzled some on the top. Good recipe! would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I have been making these for a few years now and they are a favorite among many! They are light and buttery. You must try!!!! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe made my cookies taste just like grandmas the only difference was that I used 1/2 vanilla extract and 1/2 almond extract. I also used 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 white. Just because I try and stay away from the white flour. I made mine quarter moon shape and w/ half the batch i used crush almonds and made them round to differentiate between the ones w/ nuts in them (for those who can't eat nuts)... everyone loved them... My son is very picky but he like these very much. I made them for thanksgiving weekend and I am making them again. If you want real tasking Greek cookies these are definitely it w/ the changes I made. I could not believe how much they tasted like grandmas. Only other difference is that it took way longer to bake then stated on this recipe... 30-40 minutes is more like it. I live in Buffalo, NY so adjust for altitude and I use an electric oven. Thanks mojohson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very quick and tasted good for the amount of time they took. I found it easier to drizzle chocolate over the top than to try to coat the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Mine did not taste great,however, the cookie did melt in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
EVERYONE LOVED THEM!! FRIENDS FAMILY COWORKERS EVERYONE. THEY WERE SO EASY TO MAKE AND TASTED FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Very easy to make and tastes wonderful! I made them with a Kindergarten class of 18 children, children and parents alike adored them. There is no refrigeration time which makes them ideal to bake with kids.I let the children use basic cookie cutters to make shapes and them let them dip them into melted chocolate and lemon icing. The dough is a little sticky to cut out shapes with, but with enough flour on the table it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States