Easy Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Tried them great for such a simple recipe exactly what I was looking for. I like my cookies crunchy.Best of all time it took to make them...If you're looking for a quickie dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I love this recipe yes it is a little crumbly but i just rolled it into balls and it came out AWESOME it isn't as sweet as most cookies (and thats how i like it)but its still good and its really easy and very quick at the most i could take 25 min to make and cook them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
After reading all the reviews, I was a bit skeptical about trying this recipe, but I did anyways because this recipe had all the ingredients that were left in my pantry. I altered it a bit by adding an extra 1/4 cup of sugar, a teaspoon of ground cinnamon, and an egg. They came out perfect! My niece did pour sprinkles on a couple of the cookies, however, even the plain ones turned out great. Keep in mind, these are butter cookies. So don't expect a moist flavorful cookie. These are more light and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very yummy, just came out of the oven and are exactly what I was looking to make. Batter was a little flowery for my taste, but I added maple extract and that took care of it. (Was out of almond and will try it next time.) Very good and would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These cookies turned out great! Very buttery and yummy. I put raspberry jam in the middle before baking. I used all real butter and didn't have a problem with crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyer
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ForgottenAmber
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Quick and easy cookies that the whole family loves! I added about a teaspoon of vanilla and a chocolate chip on top and the kids beg me for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These tasted good, but immediately fell apart when taken off the cookie sheets. And I followed the recipe. VERY disappointing, as I wanted to give them as gifts with other cookies. Will never make them again - waste of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very good not crumbly at all used regular butter and very much worth the little time you spend making :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is really similar to "polvorones" which are really supposed to be really crumbly. As for a taste issue I rolled them up into more of a ball, made an indent in the top with my finger and filled it with the small circular sprinkles. and it adds both a subtle taste that works well with the butter and a interesting texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I totally disagree with the negative reviews - I'm rating 5 stars not because these are amongst the best cookies I've made but they certainly are great for the prep time - those who said they are too crumbly may have flattened too much or overcooked - stick to about 3/4 inch - they should just be light brown on the underside - I finished mine with milk and icing sugar icing and sprinkled fresh orange zest on top and they were a nice light treat - also, I used regular butter, not unsalted - butter cookies really need some salt. GIve these cookies a chance - I hadn't read the negative reviews before making them or I would have skipped the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States