Easy Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
No flavor, not worth your time even if its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
The cookies are ok but the dough crumbles very easily and doesnt tast very good.to give the cookies more flavor sprinkle them (while there on the sheet) with cinnamon asnd sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Dont ever try this recipe!!!! The cookie crumbles and spreads very easily and has no taste at all!!! I would never make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
light yes, but they are crumbly and fall apart even as you eat them. there is a decent butter taste but definitely not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I liked the cookies but like other reviews, the had taste issues. So when the cookies came out of the oven I cooled them off and added frosting. It gives the cookies more flavor as well as color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I totally disagree with the negative reviews - I'm rating 5 stars not because these are amongst the best cookies I've made but they certainly are great for the prep time - those who said they are too crumbly may have flattened too much or overcooked - stick to about 3/4 inch - they should just be light brown on the underside - I finished mine with milk and icing sugar icing and sprinkled fresh orange zest on top and they were a nice light treat - also, I used regular butter, not unsalted - butter cookies really need some salt. GIve these cookies a chance - I hadn't read the negative reviews before making them or I would have skipped the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is really similar to "polvorones" which are really supposed to be really crumbly. As for a taste issue I rolled them up into more of a ball, made an indent in the top with my finger and filled it with the small circular sprinkles. and it adds both a subtle taste that works well with the butter and a interesting texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very good not crumbly at all used regular butter and very much worth the little time you spend making :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These tasted good, but immediately fell apart when taken off the cookie sheets. And I followed the recipe. VERY disappointing, as I wanted to give them as gifts with other cookies. Will never make them again - waste of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ForgottenAmber
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Quick and easy cookies that the whole family loves! I added about a teaspoon of vanilla and a chocolate chip on top and the kids beg me for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States