Easy Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Followed recipe exactly; bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I just tried this tonight and it just had no real flavor and I was looking for a tender juicy recipe. The chicken came out semi dry. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonDoggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is a good recipe for an easy weeknight dinner. Great for picky kids who prefer things a little plain. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I needed a chicken dish fast.I did a quick search and found this one.It was perfect.I had the ingredients and it took only 15 minutes! It was very good.Tasty,easy and quick! What more could I ask for? I heated up the leftovers the next day and it was just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, but my chicken came out dry and tough. All the moisture in the chicken ended up as liquid in the pan. It was quick and easy and had a good tarragon flavor. I expected it to be better based on the reviews. The silver lining is I now have a lot of left over cooked chicken to use in a casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was incredibly easy, fast & tasty. I used thyme and more lemon. Just the recipe when neither of us wanted to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Good recipe but definitely best to season the meat the night before. Didn't have any tarragon so I added some oregano, basil and rosemary. Basically whatever tickles your fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NyxAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
What isn't great when you cook it in 1/2 a stick of butter. I forgot the parchment paper and it turned out fine. I also omitted the terragon and used Italian Seasoning instead because I was cooking the chicken to go on risotto. Thanks for this, I may never make chicken breast any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I have 3 kids who hate chicken, but they LOVE this recipe! I pound the chicken breasts first which makes it harder to squeeze into the skillet, but I find it helps cook them more evenly and quickly. I also use more lemon juice than suggested to prevent the butter from burning and mix it up on the herbs depending on what I have. A great basic recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States