Easy Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent Very quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Not sure if my chicken was too thick or what , but it was still pretty tough after 25 minutes of cooking. Maybe I should have used a meat cleaver and thinned it out. I will have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Not only was this easy, but it was very tasty, too! I did add one clove of garlic that I pressed over the top of the 1.3 lbs chicken that I used, but otherwise I followed the recipe. Because the chicken was thin, it did take only about 20 minutes to bake in my covered dish. I think a little less butter would be just fine. We thought this recipe, brought to room temperature, would be good in a chicken salad. Thanks, Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
used Olive oil and Lemon juice in a cast iron skillet... seared the chicken in that mix with some basil, cumin, turmeric, and a few other herbs... baked open in 400 degree oven for about 25 min... I love simple recipes like this that allow a beginner like me to experiment.... btw it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great recipe for the busy schedule. My oldest really liked this. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
just ok, needs more of something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christines Comfort Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
very good basic guideline recipe. I did not have dried tarragon, but basically took the chicken breasts, placed in a glass dish, sprinkled with kosher salt, dash of garlic salt, dashes of onion powder, dash of Mrs Dash, splashed some lemon juice over them and smeared with softened butter. I didn't have parchment paper, so I covered with aluminum foil and cooked for 30 minutes. removed aluminum foil and baked for about another 5 minutes while I steamed broccoli in the bag. very flavorful and moist! usually my chicken is pretty dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Not much flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is delicious. I used boneless chicken thighs and fresh tarragon, also a little more lemon juice. It's quick and easy too. The name of the dish is a little confusing though - Butter Chicken is a classic Indian dish, nothing like this one. I've changed the name in my recipe file to Easy Lemon-Butter Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Fabulously easy and fast...for people who worry about the lack of flavor, I have found that fresh garlic adds wonders. I also used the McCormick Grill Mates (Montreal) spice blend. It was a fantastic way to moisten up the dish by pouring some of the leftover butter mixture directly onto the chicken. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States