Easy Bunny Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This cake was very easy to make. I used green food coloring to dye extra coconut flakes for grass surrounding the bunny. I also used different food colorings for the bow tie in addition to jellybeans, gumdrops, licorice, and candy carrots. I also used a royal icing to make different designs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Cute cake for Easter. I made a strawberry cake and used the Fluffy White Frosting recipe from this site. Put a little red food coloring in some coconut to make pink ears, black cake mate for the whiskers and mouth and M&M's for the bow tie and eyes. My grandchildren decided the bunny had the chicken pox so they added M&M's to the face. Family does not care for coconut so I only used it on the ears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I've been making this cake over 20 years. You can use any cake and or frosting you want. It was always a tradition for me to make this for our Easter get togethers as a kid. Always used string licorice for the whiskers which are hard to find. I always secretly laughed at it as teenager since the shape is just like the playboy bunny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this cute little bunny this Easter with my 5 year old daughter and we had a great time putting this together. I used pull and peel strips for the mouth. I did not use corn flakes and I made my own butter cream icing from this site that I love. This will become a new Easter tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dllbainbridge
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My mom used to make this cake with me back in the 70's. I'm glad to be making with my kids now. What makes it better is to make the cake from scratch. This year we made a half white bunny, half chocolate bunny and used nerds to decorate. This is a great project for kids, because there is just no wrong answer. This is always better with made from home frosting and cake though. Try "heavenly white cake" from allrecipes and "best butter cream frosting II". You'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
So cute and ridiculously easy to get the "pattern" correct. I am not a detail-oriented person when it comes to decorating cakes, but I had no problems at all with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made this for Easter, the adults and kids thought that it was really cute. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
So...my best friend made this for the Easter Sunrise service at our church and it was really good! Very cute too! Def. 2 thumbs up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Bunny Cake

A great cake for any spring occasion or for your favorite rabbit lover.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States