Easy Brownie Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
No, not "easy" if you have to try all of the adaptations mentioned. I needed cookies quickly - I did not get any. I took the recipe at face value and then needed to very quickly make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used an organic boxed brownie mix that wasnt as large as the recipe. I put in a little over 1/2 c of flour a stick of butter instead of oil and a tbl spoon of melted butter. it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I had to use much more flour then told by recipe to get it where it wasn't like water and also they spread out and were impossible to get off but on the upside they were delicious the work might be worth the flavor I think I will try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Good for a quick chocolate fix. My brownie mix was not the same size as listed, so I had to add more flour to compensate the runny batter. To me, it does not taste like a brownie, but more like a light chocolate cookie. I am sure my kids will scarf them down! For the effort these take, they yield a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Super easy recipe! Added cocoa powder since batter wasn't thick enough and only 2 T. water. Sprinkled 1/2 c. toasted, chopped pecans to mix. Baked cookies on parchment paper and they came out great. Husband really liked these. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Tried this recipe before and it just didn't work for me. Cookies spread out too thinly and just weren't the consistency I was looking for. So I made some changes and they turned out fabulous. I did use the 19.8 oz box of brownie mix but added 1 cup of flour, 2 tablespoons of sugar, 1 teaspoon of baking powder, 1 tablespoon of vanilla, 1/4 cup of vegetable oil, 1/2 cup of water and only 1 egg. They hold their shape well, rise just enough and come out like brownie cake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Regret wasting the time and materials. They kept spreading until they created a thin coating at the bottom of the pan. I was skeptical when I saw how thin the batter was, should have stopped at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I tried this recipe with some modifications and it renders some really good cookies. I used an 18.3oz box of brownie mix, plus 1/2 cup flour, 1 tsp baking powder, 2 Tbsp coffee instead of water, 1tsp almond extract (didn't have vanilla on hand but would have used it too), 2 eggs, 1/4 c. oil, pinch of cinnamon, and about 2/3 c. sweetened coconut flakes. In a 350 degree oven for 12 minutes on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper and then cool out of the oven on the same cookie sheet for two minutes before transferring to a baking rack lined with paper towels. The hint of cinnamon and coffee lend layers to the chocolate and the coconut gives texture. I am sure some walnuts or pecans would be a good addition too. Thanks to the author of this original recipe for the start-up info!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is my go to recipe for when I need a quick chocolaty dessert. I use ghirardelli brownie mix (double and triple fudge ftw!). Definitely try experimenting with this by adding different types of chips and candies. I made them exactly as is plus a few extra chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Used white chips instead of chocolate chips. Used fudge brownie mix. Cookies stuck horribly to the tray even though I sprayed the pan first lightly then heavily. Taste was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States