Easy Brownie Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Cookies always ends up being flat and stuck together, makes you think you are better off just making them as brownies to begin with. Recipe needs more flour and sugar for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I mixed all of the ingredients and it looked like batter, not dough. So I read over the recipe again and noticed that it asked for a 19.8 ounce box, this is the family size mix box. The box I used only had 18.2 ounces. So mine turned out terrible. It's not really the recipes fault, it did specify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christie
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My box of brownie mix was also less than that which is on the recipe so a little bit of extra flour, only 2 TBL of water and a splash of vanilla extract, these were amazing! I also decided to make them cream filled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
No, not "easy" if you have to try all of the adaptations mentioned. I needed cookies quickly - I did not get any. I took the recipe at face value and then needed to very quickly make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used an organic boxed brownie mix that wasnt as large as the recipe. I put in a little over 1/2 c of flour a stick of butter instead of oil and a tbl spoon of melted butter. it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I had to use much more flour then told by recipe to get it where it wasn't like water and also they spread out and were impossible to get off but on the upside they were delicious the work might be worth the flavor I think I will try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Good for a quick chocolate fix. My brownie mix was not the same size as listed, so I had to add more flour to compensate the runny batter. To me, it does not taste like a brownie, but more like a light chocolate cookie. I am sure my kids will scarf them down! For the effort these take, they yield a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Super easy recipe! Added cocoa powder since batter wasn't thick enough and only 2 T. water. Sprinkled 1/2 c. toasted, chopped pecans to mix. Baked cookies on parchment paper and they came out great. Husband really liked these. Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Tried this recipe before and it just didn't work for me. Cookies spread out too thinly and just weren't the consistency I was looking for. So I made some changes and they turned out fabulous. I did use the 19.8 oz box of brownie mix but added 1 cup of flour, 2 tablespoons of sugar, 1 teaspoon of baking powder, 1 tablespoon of vanilla, 1/4 cup of vegetable oil, 1/2 cup of water and only 1 egg. They hold their shape well, rise just enough and come out like brownie cake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Regret wasting the time and materials. They kept spreading until they created a thin coating at the bottom of the pan. I was skeptical when I saw how thin the batter was, should have stopped at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States