Easy Brownie Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I add chopped walnuts to my batter and this recipe makes the most delicious walnut brownie cookies ever! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I wished I had read the reviews prior to making this recipe. My cookies came out way to spread out and thin. It is very IMPORTANT that your brownie mix is 19.8 oz box, mine was 18.3 oz, I think refrigerating the batter for at least an hour would've helped too. I will re-try this recipe with the larger box of brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I read the reviews about the trouble with the batter being to thin, so I accommodated by making these more like a cookie than a brownie. I omitted the vegetable oil and used Crisco instead. Creamed the 1/4 cup of Crisco and eggs together, then added the brownie mix (18.3), and 1/4 cup flour and 2 tbsp. of water. Then stir in the chocolate chips. Basked as directed. The result is a moist, puffy cookie! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used pillsbury brownie mix and followed the recipe exactly. I baked mine on parchment paper so mine did not stick at all, they were perfect and my class loved them. I would probably use milk chocolate chips next time due to my own preference of semi-sweet chocolate chips. But they were good and i will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Sorry to say that this didn't work at all for me. They spread out and stuck to the pan. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
SOO freakin good but I used twice as much flour (1/2 cup) because the dough was too runny, and cooked 2 extra minutes. The tops should look slightly cracked when they're ready to come out. Make sure you grease the cookie sheet!! Also works amazing with dark chocolate brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizGdub
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I call these brownie bites. Super easy to make and makes a box of dollar brownie mix go so much further. Changes I made: added 1/2 C flour and no water. The mix was stiff enough so they ddidn't run much when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Berna
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I just tried this recipe today and they turned perfect. I just made sure it came up to dough like consistency. They will be soft initially as soon as you take them out of the oven,but once u cool them they become hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Cookies always ends up being flat and stuck together, makes you think you are better off just making them as brownies to begin with. Recipe needs more flour and sugar for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I mixed all of the ingredients and it looked like batter, not dough. So I read over the recipe again and noticed that it asked for a 19.8 ounce box, this is the family size mix box. The box I used only had 18.2 ounces. So mine turned out terrible. It's not really the recipes fault, it did specify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States