Easy Brownie Mix Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
The dough is too sticky and gloopy so it is hard to form into cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Excellent.Excellent.Excellent recipie. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I'd eaten these before and loved them, and this is just the recipe I was looking for. Glad it was so super easy to make, too! I used a small packet of brownie mix, about 10 ounces, so I just halved everything else and it worked fine. I'd say only leave on pan to cool 1 minute instead of 2 because the first pan full came off just fine and the second was getting difficult. I didn't use chocolate chips, saving calories, and they are still wonderful. I'm thinking peanut butter chips or peanut butter m&m's would be great in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I add chopped walnuts to my batter and this recipe makes the most delicious walnut brownie cookies ever! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I wished I had read the reviews prior to making this recipe. My cookies came out way to spread out and thin. It is very IMPORTANT that your brownie mix is 19.8 oz box, mine was 18.3 oz, I think refrigerating the batter for at least an hour would've helped too. I will re-try this recipe with the larger box of brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I read the reviews about the trouble with the batter being to thin, so I accommodated by making these more like a cookie than a brownie. I omitted the vegetable oil and used Crisco instead. Creamed the 1/4 cup of Crisco and eggs together, then added the brownie mix (18.3), and 1/4 cup flour and 2 tbsp. of water. Then stir in the chocolate chips. Basked as directed. The result is a moist, puffy cookie! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used pillsbury brownie mix and followed the recipe exactly. I baked mine on parchment paper so mine did not stick at all, they were perfect and my class loved them. I would probably use milk chocolate chips next time due to my own preference of semi-sweet chocolate chips. But they were good and i will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Sorry to say that this didn't work at all for me. They spread out and stuck to the pan. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
SOO freakin good but I used twice as much flour (1/2 cup) because the dough was too runny, and cooked 2 extra minutes. The tops should look slightly cracked when they're ready to come out. Make sure you grease the cookie sheet!! Also works amazing with dark chocolate brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizGdub
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I call these brownie bites. Super easy to make and makes a box of dollar brownie mix go so much further. Changes I made: added 1/2 C flour and no water. The mix was stiff enough so they ddidn't run much when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States