Easy Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
YES- VERY EASY-START TO FINISH. I HAVEN'T COOKED THEM IN YEARS! MAKE SURE THEY ARE 6"MINIMUM. BELOW THE BROILER. ADD 3-5 MIN. PER OZ. OVER 6 OZ. KEEP AN EYE ON THEM. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Great recipe! I added a half a tablespoon to the olive oil for extra moisture! But over all its great, easy and fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very easy and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excellent and fast! The lobsters were great - I ate without using butter - the olive oil added a great, less fattening taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
THIS IS A FAST AND DELICIOUS WAY TO DO YOUR LOBSTER TAILS. A LITTLE GARLIC BUTTER AND YOU ARE GOOD TO GO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Everything the recipe boasted it true. This was a very simple and easy recipe and didn't take but a few minutes. I was concerned because I had these partially frozen lobster tails, but this recipe was perfect for them. They turned out moist and delicious. With a little fresh lemon served on the side... perfection! Thanks for a delicious, quick, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Good! I didn't have lemon pepper but I used course black pepper and squeezed lemon juice over when I served them. I also cut off all the soft inner shell and left the hard bottom to leave more meat exposed while broiling. Some of the family didn't like the texture of them broiled and prefers steaming them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I Made this with my Rib Roast on Christmas eve and everything turned out PERFECT.. Thanx to this site!! Great EASY Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm a real lobster purist; broiling lobster tails with anything other than butter and paprika was something new for me. I was okay with the olive oil, unsure about the lemon-pepper seasoning, but was open to trying it. As I expected, I really was fine with a light brushing of olive oil on the meat as it helped keep it moist during the broiling process. I did NOT like the lemon-pepper seasoning, however, which for me dominated the rich flavor of the lobster that is so good all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made this tonight for myself and it was awesome! Had to call my brother to make it for his family. Thanks Beach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcwarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States