Easy Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Super simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is easy as can be and you'd have to try hard to screw it up. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
We tried this and it was delicious! Our lobster tails were 5 oz. each and I didn't have lemon pepper, so I did the olive oil, some sea salt and white pepper with a little drizzle of lemon juice. My oven has 2 settings for the broil, hi and low, so I did it on low for the first 2 and hi for the second set...Hi is most definitely the right setting for the broiler. Also, I was super careful to only put olive oil on the exposed meat, not on the shells, and I didn't have a problem with them smoking at all. Definitely will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsmith328

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great Tasting Lobster. Just like I got in Baja. And soo easy to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My oven doesn't work well so I basically turn it to 450 degrees and that's my "broiler". These were without a doubt the BEST lobsters I've ever made. Ours were quite large - about 9 ounces and I didn't even take care as to the application of the olive oil. I also goofed up and cut the bellies not the backs! Sprinkled with both garlic pepper and lemon pepper as I goofed up and grabbed the wrong bottle first. No, I wasn't even drinking! Just tired I guess. ALL I CAN SAY IS ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL AND done in ten minutes flat! Oh, I should also add that I always place a metal skewer through the entire length of the tail so nothing curls. It's a helpful little technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
As a first-time lobster cooker, this recipe was not intimidating and made for a simple & delicious way to broil lobster tails. I followed the directions to the letter, and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Yum! I was drawn to this recipe due to the use of olive oil instead of butter. I didn't have lemon pepper so used black pepper and squeezed a fresh lemon over the tails. I think that 10 minutes is too long of a cooking time, when broiling lobster I find that just over one minute per ounce works- I cooked mine for 8 minutes and was happy with the end result- done but not tough or rubbery. Thanks so much Beach for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very Yummie, I didnt expect it to be so delicious, I wanted to steal my husbands ! Thanks, JP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made this for my Honey for Valentines Day, 2nd to fresh boiled lobster, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm a real lobster purist; broiling lobster tails with anything other than butter and paprika was something new for me. I was okay with the olive oil, unsure about the lemon-pepper seasoning, but was open to trying it. As I expected, I really was fine with a light brushing of olive oil on the meat as it helped keep it moist during the broiling process. I did NOT like the lemon-pepper seasoning, however, which for me dominated the rich flavor of the lobster that is so good all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States