Easy Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Super simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is easy as can be and you'd have to try hard to screw it up. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
We tried this and it was delicious! Our lobster tails were 5 oz. each and I didn't have lemon pepper, so I did the olive oil, some sea salt and white pepper with a little drizzle of lemon juice. My oven has 2 settings for the broil, hi and low, so I did it on low for the first 2 and hi for the second set...Hi is most definitely the right setting for the broiler. Also, I was super careful to only put olive oil on the exposed meat, not on the shells, and I didn't have a problem with them smoking at all. Definitely will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsmith328

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great Tasting Lobster. Just like I got in Baja. And soo easy to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My oven doesn't work well so I basically turn it to 450 degrees and that's my "broiler". These were without a doubt the BEST lobsters I've ever made. Ours were quite large - about 9 ounces and I didn't even take care as to the application of the olive oil. I also goofed up and cut the bellies not the backs! Sprinkled with both garlic pepper and lemon pepper as I goofed up and grabbed the wrong bottle first. No, I wasn't even drinking! Just tired I guess. ALL I CAN SAY IS ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL AND done in ten minutes flat! Oh, I should also add that I always place a metal skewer through the entire length of the tail so nothing curls. It's a helpful little technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
As a first-time lobster cooker, this recipe was not intimidating and made for a simple & delicious way to broil lobster tails. I followed the directions to the letter, and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Yum! I was drawn to this recipe due to the use of olive oil instead of butter. I didn't have lemon pepper so used black pepper and squeezed a fresh lemon over the tails. I think that 10 minutes is too long of a cooking time, when broiling lobster I find that just over one minute per ounce works- I cooked mine for 8 minutes and was happy with the end result- done but not tough or rubbery. Thanks so much Beach for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very Yummie, I didnt expect it to be so delicious, I wanted to steal my husbands ! Thanks, JP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made this for my Honey for Valentines Day, 2nd to fresh boiled lobster, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm a real lobster purist; broiling lobster tails with anything other than butter and paprika was something new for me. I was okay with the olive oil, unsure about the lemon-pepper seasoning, but was open to trying it. As I expected, I really was fine with a light brushing of olive oil on the meat as it helped keep it moist during the broiling process. I did NOT like the lemon-pepper seasoning, however, which for me dominated the rich flavor of the lobster that is so good all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States