Easy Broccoli Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
My family gave mixed reviews. We had one who loved it, one who liked it and one who didn't really care for it. I think using a plain vinaigrette without the sugar next time and adding more cabbage would make it a big hit with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a variation of one of my favorite go-to salads..but mine only uses 1/4-1/4 c sugar (your taste) and the flavor pack from an oriental Ramen noodles pack. The noodles ARE put in uncooked (crunch them in the packet as well as you can before the wrapper breaks then crunch/ break up well when adding, as the large "groups" don't hydrate well) and I like to put them in the dressing an hour or two before mixing the dressing through it all, and serving, depending on how much crunch you like. I also use sunflower nuts instead of the almonds (personal taste and I keep a jar on the fridge for most salads). I like the addition of raisins but dried apricots or craisens would be fun too. Really a great salad for a quick put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I couldn't find broccoli slaw mix, had to use carrot broccoli cabbage slaw. Then I added 1 broccoli stock that I cut up & some small florets. I also couldn't find golden raisins. Made it for thanksgiving & have been asked to bring it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sammydagonz
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Soooooooo good. Can't get enough. We substituted a few things to make it healthier: the sugar with Splenda, the soy sauce with light soy sauce, only used one ramen seasoning packet and didn't use any noodles. Definitely going to have this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
great! Only used 1/3 cup oil and the cranberries as one other suggested. I only sprinkled the bell papers on mine… as the rest of my family do not care for them. Will definitely use this one again. I served it with Korean Bar B Q that I cooked in the crock pot! Awesome, Easy and inexpensive dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radford-Bowen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Used this recipe as a guide and made the following adjustments: Trader Joe's Broccoli Slaw mix, 12 oz bag; no sugar in the dressing, no ramen or ramen seasoning, instead I used Trader Joe's everyday seasoning mix, instead of almonds I used sunflower seeds and also left out onions & green peppers. Turned out great although the dressing to slaw ratio was a little off (probably b/c I left out so many things), it was a little more 'wet' than I usually prefer. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Broccoli slaw is a frequent side dish on my menu . I keep on hand a bottle of Renee's Asian Sesame vinegar dressing (not the yellow kind from kraft)- perfect substitute that will take the short prep time to super short 2-mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. It was even better the next day! I only used 1/2 cup evoo and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delish! Didn't have any raisens or cranberries, and I cut down a bit on the olive oil. I'm serving it as a side dish, but it would be wonderful with chicken in the salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I didn't use the noodles, just the seasoning and cut down on the oil. Loved, loved it! It is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States