Easy Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Yum! Light and fresh and very easy. I steamed my broccoli for 5-6 minutes and I cut down on the oil (used 2 TB). This is tangy but in a good way. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Did not like the flavor of this - at all. Way too garlicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very fresh, watch the video for great tips! I followed his advice and the broccoli was perfectly cooked, not mushy, and made my mouth pop! :-) Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have to say this wasn't my favorite; i prefer plain brocoli! I think it's because I'm not typically a fan of horseradish/dijon mustard and I found the flavour of that overpowering. However, if you like those, you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Not good for me at all. Maybe way too much vinegar or lemon but it was not nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This salad sounded good when reading the ingredient list, but I did not like it. Wished I would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I bought 2 bags of broccoli cauliflower mix. I steamed them for 4 minutes, dumped in a bowl and put right in frig for an hour, took them out mixed with dressing and let sit at room temp 30 mins-no peeling slicing draining or straining-plus the veggies retain more of their nutrients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great recipe...The only thing that I did different was steam the brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious! Everyone loved this; I made a double batch and have very little left over. This will be a both summer and winter side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Prepared this as a side dish with burgers. I also blanched carrot slices and cucumbers for this - it was very good and colorful. I didn't put as much pepper flakes in the recipe for our taste, and omitted the vinegar, but used a little more lemon juice. Very tasty. Will make again. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States