Easy Broccoli Quinoa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great! Toasted the quinoa in a dry skillet first, used choppoed frozen broccoli (thawed), and used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon. I did have to add quite a bit more milk (only had the one can of evaporated milk and that wasn't enough) and it still really wasn't soup consistency. However, it was really tasty! Topped with shredded cheddar-yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Super simple and delicious! I definitely had to add more liquid than the can of evaporated milk. I must have added at least another cup of milk to the recipe. The quinoa soaks up liquids like a thirsty sponge, so the "soup" is more like a thick porridge if you use only the evaporated milk. So tasty, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Flavorful and easy to make. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
my son who is 10 just found out he has Celiac and was upset that he could not have cream of broccoli soup. I found this receipe made it for him and he loves it. Will make it again for him and it is supper easy yet to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This tastes really good! I made this yesterday after work and it did not take long to make. It tastes like a broccoli-rice casserole. I toasted the quinoa (like another Reviewer suggested) and substituted veggie bouillon and a gluten-free flour. I also added turmeric for its health benefits plus the yellow color was nice. I will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I thought the flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very nice taste. I did use 3 cups of broth instead of the water and will double the broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Delicous! i used corn starch instead of flour, and it got so thick I can eat with chopsticks, but incredibly delicious anyway (note: dissolve bouillon cubes before adding them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Surprisingly creamy and tasty! more a risotto-type consistency. After tasting it at is, I added some cheese to my serving, and it was AWESOME! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Morayshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was really good. I can't have gluten or dairy, so I used gluten free bouillon cubes and a can of light coconut milk. I also threw in some cauliflower as I didn't have quite enough broccoli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States