Easy Broccoli Quinoa Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was really good. I can't have gluten or dairy, so I used gluten free bouillon cubes and a can of light coconut milk. I also threw in some cauliflower as I didn't have quite enough broccoli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Sorry but this wasn't too good. It did seem very bland to me and lacking broccoli flavor also. Strange consistency - more like a side dish. There are many great uses for quinoa but this is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Editing my review because I personally do not like it, however i'm sick at the moment and my tastebuds may be screwed up. My mother however LOVES it.. For those of you that have never had quinoa, she says it tastes similar to barley. She also says this tastes a lot like cream of broccoli soup- something a few other reviewers have mentioned. So, perhaps it really is good, i'm not sure. I had to cook the quinoa for longer than expected because there did not seem to be enough liquid for it to absorb to become fluffy naturally. May try it again with chicken broth instead of bouillon and maybe a different kind of quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I thought the flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very nice taste. I did use 3 cups of broth instead of the water and will double the broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
very sweet indeed! I used coconut milk to keep it dairy free but may try rice milk next time (in a day or two). Thank you for sharring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Having read the other reviews, I went ahead and used 3 cups of chicken broth to begin with. Also added chopped rotisserie chicken and a handful of grated low fat cheddar cheese. Really very good, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Recipe turned out great. Flavorful and so easy to make. I would agree with some of the reviews that you either need to eat the soup right away or add more liquid because the quinoa will soak up all the liquid, however the result is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Loved this recipe, however I did add some shredded cheese and diced up chicken which really added to the flavor, will definately make again. I used gluten free flour for thickener and did not have evaporated milk, so used light cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This tastes really good! I made this yesterday after work and it did not take long to make. It tastes like a broccoli-rice casserole. I toasted the quinoa (like another Reviewer suggested) and substituted veggie bouillon and a gluten-free flour. I also added turmeric for its health benefits plus the yellow color was nice. I will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States