Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Followed previews reviews and only used 1 c broc., 1/2 onion, 3/4 c. milk, 1/4 t garlic and 3 eggs. It was terrific! It definitely could've used another egg, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Loved the recipe, but I made a few changes...I added about 1/2 cup or so of chopped ham and also some Swiss chard, 1/2 tsp dry mustard and one extra egg white. had to bake a full hour, but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love Broccoli Quiche and this recipe was no exeption. I did use a little less onion, one more egg, and baked about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did try this recipe and loved it. I have made quiche before and this was the most flavourful. When I made it the second time I had some bacon bits and some left over ham on hand and threw that in. I did use cheddar cheese as that is what I had. Will definitely make again. Oh, the boyfriend ate 3/4 of it on his lunch break, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Used 5 eggs instead of 4 and 3/4 cup half and half instead of the 1 1/2 cups of milk. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Delicious lots of compliments on it. Just a tip from Julia Child cook the pie crust till almost done and you won't end up with a soggy bottom. I sometimes keep my quiche for several days and never a soggy bottom. and this pie crust the bottom stayed nice and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Childress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This turned out great after following some of the reviews. I used fresh broccoli, added fresh mushrooms and red bell pepper, used a combo of mozzarella and sharp cheddar, 3 eggs, a cup of half & half, lots of fresh cracked black pepper and the recipe for Flaky Butter Pie Crust (on this site) in an 8x8 deep dish... I think it took about 40 minutes to set, and was absolutely delicious! A tad eggy... could have been a bit more custardy, but that's easily rectified! LOVE this recipe, with the crust! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Awesome and this is my cake pic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJOY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was very good. No major changes other than one whole onion would be overwhelming. I used what I had in the fridge, 1/4 of an onion and it was plenty. It also took a full hour to cook through, not 30 minutes. My oven is cooking to temp, so that's not the problem. I think you could get away with a bit less cheese and salt too. The salty mozzarella and a teaspoon of salt...it was plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Replaced eggs with egg beaters and baked for at least 55 minutes in my oven before the middle was set. Not sure if that's because of the egg sub or my oven temp. Great versatile recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States