Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Basic recipe is great! And thanks to all who added suggestions! I steamed veggies (added carrot along with brocolli, onion) instead of softening in butter. I added Braggs Sea Kelp Delight seasoning to liquid instead of salt/pepper. I used the pie crust recipe on this site and lined it with cheddar cheese. Baked for about 35 minutes. Fabulous! And can be altered so many ways...even my husband LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I really love this quiche and it always gets rave reviews. I reduce the milk to only 1 cup and I press the cheese on the bottom of the quiche and place everything else on top, to prevent a soggy crust. It takes close to 45 minutes to cook until set (in my oven). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Baked this for longer than suggested because it was still runny on top, but no other adjustments made. My fam really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cha Cha
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I had to cook this quiche longer than 30 minutes, and only used 1/2 onion. Also, I used Colby/Jack cheese because it is what I already had. I also cut of the broccoli finely because we like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made it exactly as written, except I had no onion so just added some dried minced instead. My teens and I thought it was delicious. I used partially cooked, chopped, and drained frozen broccoli and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was really really delicious, I took ALICEK's advice and also used only 1/4 C of onion. This is a recipe that I ll enjoy experimenting with, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Pretty flexible recipe with regards to veggies and cheeses. Cheeses: 1 cup of cheddar cheese + 1 cup of mozzarella. Veggies: 1 cup of broccoli florets (fresh) and 1 cup of chopped fresh baby spinach. I baked the pie crust on 375 with a layer of cheese on the bottom for 7-9 min first, then added sautéed vegetables (salt, pepper, garlic), + 4 eggs mixed with 1/2 cup of milk. Bake for 45 min. Couldn't believe it came out perfect, considering it was my first time every making this or anything using pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this this morning and it turned out wonderfully. I added a cup of cooked ham with the broccoli. What I would do differently is that I would add absolutely no salt to the egg mixture. With the salt in the pie dough, the cheese, and the ham, I really didn't need to add any at all. My daughter and I enjoyed it and I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
All the 5 stars reviews are "after major twist" on this recipe. All the measurement are off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Sprinkle cheese into the crust first. It will melt and create a cheesy force field keeping the crust from getting soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States